Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Very small rooms, very hot no air condition. The lift very small and you have to go up the stairs To get the lift. Very unfriendly people. For a few dollars more you will get a much better hotel in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

I Loved Vienna and will return.

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: It's cleanliness was superior,the breakfasts unsuspectantly delicious,the staff unbelieveably helpful and cooperative and worthy of a brother's love.
Cons: Vienna now represents for me everything that is new in the world making a lie out of the opinion abroad that it is the "Old World".It can't be bested
Location: My stay in Vienna, the best I've encountered away from my home city and for a real man I recommend its women, its food and the best opera on earth.
The city was a Wonder, the people were beautiful especially the women whom I wish to have a romantic affair with and the culture, historic sites, and the opera at the Vienna State Opera(Jonas Kaufmann's performance was spotless and right on) were beyond description and better than anything I've seen any where else on earth. I will one day return with stardust and a twinkle in my eyes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Clean room and bathroom. Shared bathroom not a problem. Very central location.and very polite and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Nice stay overall

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Excellent friendly staff, location
Cons: shared toilet is not great, fridge and kettle in a room
Location: Hard Rock Cafe, McDonald, street food, red route of Vienna Big Bus
I would recommend because of excellent very helpful staff and great location near Hard Rock Cafe, McDonald, great street food, Red route of Big Bus. Small elevator. If you want to have tea or coffee you need to go to reception (until 10 pm open) to ask for hot water. But staff happy to do it for you.
4 out of 5
by sabrina

bad first impression but great hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
When we first pulled up to the hotel I was very concerned as to what I had gotten myself into. it doesn't look like a hotel from the outside and is right across from a random parking garage on a small street. once you get buzzed in there is a very small slow lift up to the 8th floor reception. the hotel is set up over a few floors. despite being a bit scared when I first got there but after getting into the actual hotel area it was actually nice. the reception is Amazing! so accommodating and helpful. I read many reviews about how you have to share a toilet. I never had to wait and yes it was small but they are very up front about it when you book. my issue with the sharing a toilet thing was they also have you sharing a towel IN said toilet to dry your hands. not a huge deal as there is a sink in your room and I simply re-washed there.. for the hotel to improve: put in paper towels please! I think some rooms had a private shower. mine did not and I didn't have shower shoes for the shared tub so I simply just held of on showering as I was only there 2 nights. I read a lot of reviews saying breakfast was limited. I wonder if people simply are not used to European breakfasts as it was on par to basically every other hotel I stayed In in that price range.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex Junction, VT

Nice hotel with breakfast in good location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I stayed there with kids. We were very happy, the room was clean, hotel was quiet. Location was great. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Value and location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
No negative experience but room was very small. A few restaurants close by and short walk to city center.
3 out of 5
by Dairis

Centrally located and clean hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and centrally located hotel. Close to Stephans Cathedral, only three-four minutes on foot. Clean rooms and comfy beds, but very poor breakfast. People and staff helpful and nice as everywhere in Austria. Nice country, friendly people. Everytime is a pleasure to be there! ;)
3 out of 5
by Yvonne

Location!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, lovely breakfast, the pkacdvis a bit rundown.