Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex Junction, VT

Nice hotel with breakfast in good location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I stayed there with kids. We were very happy, the room was clean, hotel was quiet. Location was great. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Value and location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
No negative experience but room was very small. A few restaurants close by and short walk to city center.
3 out of 5
by Dairis

Centrally located and clean hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and centrally located hotel. Close to Stephans Cathedral, only three-four minutes on foot. Clean rooms and comfy beds, but very poor breakfast. People and staff helpful and nice as everywhere in Austria. Nice country, friendly people. Everytime is a pleasure to be there! ;)
3 out of 5
by Yvonne

Location!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, lovely breakfast, the pkacdvis a bit rundown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Central position never far from the sights to see.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Poor entrance with inadequate signage to reception. Very clean room with good shower. Minimum nighttime noise. Adequate breakfast. Very friendly and courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got what you paid gor

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Not bad, I'm not a big fan of shared bath. ...but that is ok bec it was less expensive than most other hotels in the inner city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So central awesome people

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Very central and clean. Access to wifi was good. Breakfast was great selection of food as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

Great Choice

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The underground, tram, & Ringstrasse are 1 block away so it is easy to get to the train station or anywhere else.
The hotel has an elevator - a definite plus in the cities we've stayed at with multiple floored buildings and lots of stairs. The breakfast was very good. The person handling breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was very quiet. The room was very comfortable. We were very pleased with the hotel and would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It looks like it was an apartment rather than a normal hotel. The hotel has a very convenient location right next to the U station. But it was the most noisy hotel I've ever stayed. Sleeping through the night was almost impossible with vehicles passing through with heavy noise all night long. One of the staff members was not very impatient when we asked questions. The room layout was awful. With three people, two of us using the double beds had to pass through the second room to use bathroom which is located outside of our room, extremely inconvenient. Anyway, would never go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very well located and good value for your money, we would definitely book here again.