Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Great location
We enjoyed our stay in Pension Neuer Markt. When we arrived, the lift was out of order and the staff has helped to bring our luggages up. Our room are comfortable and the breakfast provided are quite good.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Great location and great value

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for fantastic location, wifi was very fast most of the time, breakfast was excellent and was offered at convenient times. Thanks very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Pension just off Stephanaplatz Vienna

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean, inexpensive in a very good location.
Cons: If you have no problem walking down a short hall to use the toilet, nothing comes to mind.
Location: Stephensplatz, Opera House both within a 5 minute walk. Hofburg Palace within 10 minute walk.
Knowing this was a Pension, I was aware there would be no toilet in the room. It was still a little inconvenient. It was a pleasant surprise to find a sink and small shower in the room, however. Room was no frills, but still very comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. There actually is a dining room that was open from morning breakfast through late evening serving beer and wine. Given location only yards from Stephensplatz, and blocks from Hofburg Palace, price was very reasonable. It is also only a short walk from Vienna's "Bermuda Triangle" of nightlife. If you are looking for an inexpensive Pension in Vienna, this is a good option.
4 out of 5
by Olga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by VENKATARAMAN

Pension - Nwuer Markt - Review

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good . Could be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Location great but hotel disappoints

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Orbitz
This pension is located in the center near St Stephansplatz, and if location is all you need than this is the place. However know that it is located on the second and third floors of a multi-use building. Rooms are old and could use updating. The bathroom is small, but for a solo traveler fine. Note very small shower and difficult to move around to easily shower. Final note: I added a 4th day via email thinking no big deal I just come in one day early, as the other 3 days booked through Orbitz were paid for (wed, Thurs,Fri). When I arrived the receptionist took it upon herself to move my three reserved days forward and place my added "pay" day at the end which being a Friday cost me double what I paid for originally. Poor communication as they did this without my agreement and we're unwaivering/would not change it back and at checkout and argued that it was my fault as I requested a change. Sorry but I left feeling scammed. Dishonest feeling about this hotel. Do not work directly with them.
3 out of 5
by Ronni

Great location, so-so rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location is incredible right in the middle of everything with a gourmet Billa grocery next door. The rooms are quite old, the beds are really hard and the blankets were really heavy which was a problem since the rooms do not have AC. Breakfast buffet was so-so. Shower would get really scalding hot and then go cold, plus the shower itself was really tiny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by eric

Awful hotel room

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
There were roaches in the hotel room crawling on the bed as soon as we arrived. When we informed the receptionist she said "I know, I know". We were forced to change to another hotel and would like a FULL REFUND from hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels