Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good location, charming hotel, amazing breakfast.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We have enjoyed it here. Only complaint, the pillows are a bit uncomfortable and the comforter could be fluffier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Location is very good. It's in historical center.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, service.
Location is very good and close to many museums, galleries and opera house. Lots of good restaurant's and great stores and shopping centres. Room was big for Europien hotel, with high ceiling. Good, big and comfortable bad. Breakfast was very good and services superb. We had a very good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Perfect location in the heart of Vienna

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very pleasant atmosphere. Walking distance to museums, opera, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location, excellent breakfasts.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This is a small, friendly hotel only a few minutes walk from the Opera house, Albertina and other main attractions. Beautiful, historic building, charming, clean and comfy room with a large firm mattress bed. We were on the 4th floor, view was just of another wall. Hotel felt overheated (we are Scottish so bear that in mind!)so we kept our window open. Breakfast excellent, all tastes catered for copiously! Management should ditch their "welcome " bottle of water (which you must pay for!) and take the example of other 4 star hotels, welcome your guests with a bottle of wine and don't charge for it! Excellent Receptionist had clearly had complaints about this and was good enough to warn us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with best location and great value

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the hotel. It is modest on its facilities as it is an older hotel. However, the location, service, and breakfast make up for that. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there in future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing boutique hotel in the heart of Vienna!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The quaint boutique atmosphere.
Location: It is close to everything in Vienna!
Lovely traditional boutique hotel in the heart of Vienna. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms quaint and comfortable and the breakfast fabulous....a true hidden gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmetto Bay, FL

Great small hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Small hotel but rooms were good sized.
Cons: The hard mattress.
Location: Easy to get to main street with lots of restaurants nearby.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Loved the breakfast and the room it is served in. Location very close to everything. My only complaint was the hardness of the mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Small Hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for walking around old Vienna, sightseeing and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Unique hotel....

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I did research
Cons: No
Location: Lots to do just go it's amazing
This hotel has everything fabulous location a few minutes walk from the centre...staff are extremely friendly breakfast everything you could ask for.... Rooms comfortable and well equipped and so homely...... I give this hotel 7 stars we just totally loved it and I hire lay recommend it.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Feels like home.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Great location- walk right out and explore Vienna- within walking distance to St. Stephens cathedral, shopping, and other attractions.
Small hotel that makes you feel like you are at home. If you want a big, commercial place to stay, this is not for you. But if you want to get the real feel of the area- this would be the place to stay. Rooms feel like you may be in your own bedroom- bathroom was spacious and extremely clean. Breakfast buffet was nice, they will also cook you eggs if you order them. Juices were fresh-squeezed.