Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Located in a fantastic location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We paid extra to upgrade to a bigger room but were offered a price reduction for breakfast.
Location: Mainly restaurant options 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Use the hop on hop off bus (both green and red line) to see and learn about Vienna.
Excellent location if you want to explore central Vienna on foot whilst staying in one of the old city buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Swindon

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location, and quiet room!
Cons: Decor could be warmer
Location: Walking distance to main city centre attractions - 10 minutes
Great location - walking distance to most city centre attractions and restaurants. Cheerful, friendly staff and a book breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location was great. Pleasant experience, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It's very well located and the installations are good enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Low key, well-located hotel in Vienna

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet ambiance; Also within easy walking distance of two subway and bus lines and shopping
Location: Within walking distance of St. Stephen's, and the Hapsburg complex and national museums.
We used this hotel as the base for visiting historic sites in Vienna. The hotel is Spartan in decor but pristine and quiet. Staff were very helpful in giving us directions and ideas for visiting sites.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Poor service, hotel fine.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a bigger room for a minimal extra fee. However, that was the extent to the 'service' provided. The car park is a <10min walk away from the hotel in a private car park. The car parking is also very expensive. I asked for a plate and bowl using the room telephone, however, I was told that it would arrive "when another member of staff returns from the city centre". 1hr later, it hadn't arrived. I rang again, still nobody was available. 2 hrs later, it arrived - great. Also our towel warmer was broken and we required maintenance to repair it - usually a small issue, but we were travelling cross-country, so we needed it to dry out freshly washed clothes... Breakfast was fine. But nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
15 - 20 min walk to the shopping/dining district, AC doesn't work well. Friendly staff. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Beautiful City, wonderful hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Just 10 mins walk from the city centre, we found the Starlight to be a wonderful home during our city break. We were offered an upgrade to their Prestige Suites for a small fee on arrival which was marvellous. A very large room space with a lounge area, bedroom and bathroom and the normal additions. The reception staff were very attentive, spoke very good English and couldn't help enough. The continental breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Will definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Move the furniture of the rooms around to make a more it more accessible. For example get rid of the desk. It is oversized.
Location: The location was great. walking distance to museums, the hop-on and hop-off bus, underground and excellent restaurants.
Nice place to stay. The room was quiet, big enough but over big furniture for the space. Had to move stuff around to be able to walk normally across. The staff is very nice and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel. dark room. no view from the window. Good location