Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trrrific service and location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Such charming service. Lovely staff. Comfortable and centrally positioned on quiet semi-pedestrian street. (We didnt sample the food but bar service impeccable).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The comfortable bar area, breakfast and the location.
Cons: That the restaurant opened on a Sunday.
Location: The Spanish Riding School, the U bahn, horse and carriage city tour, short walk for open top bus route, main shopping area and bars and restaurants.
The staff at the hotel were excellent and nothing too much trouble. The bar area was really good and served excellent food. Room was comfortable with everything we needed. The hotel situation was excellent for tourist attractions and the U Bahn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Excellent location, very clean & comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

In the heart of the old Vienna city center

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel is located in the heart of the old Vienna city center. You even have a metro access nearby. The imperial castle is just a few steps away. Excellent rooms and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great styled hotel in the centre of Vienna

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were excellent - very friendly and made the whole experience memorable.
Location: Great location right in the centre of Vienna near the main Halsburg palace and the pedestrian area. You could not ask for a better location
This was a great hotel in a central location. The main attractions and sites were all within walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly and mades us feel relaxed and comfortable. We were even lucky to get a room upgrade with a welcome gift which always helps. The hotel room was on the top floor with views out over the city. The finish and quality of the rooms were top - large bathroom, large bed and as we had a suite there was a lounge area. All of the hotel was spacious and clean with good views. I liked the breakfast watching the people going to work while I was enjoying a large range of dishes. The location was quiet, walkable to the main attractions and had a positive feeling. Would I stay again - YES!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, many thanks for your detailed feedback regarding your stay at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. It is great to read that you had a good time in Vienna and that all services fulfilled your expectations. We will share your review with the whole team. We would be delighted to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville NC

Great hotel for a Vienna stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything, but especially the staff. They made everything all the more enjoyable.
Location: The location is perfect. City center. Everything within walking distance to the sites, and transportation.
This hotel could not have been a better choice for a stay in Vienna. Right in the center of the city. Everything within walking distances. Spanish Riding School, St Stephens, all the major sites. Great pedestrian streets. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful. Made our stay worthwhile. Their assistance was most appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, thank you very much for choosing the Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to read that you had a great time in Vienna and that you liked our offered services as well as the central yet quiet location of the hotel. We will share your friendly words with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central

Posted Oct 3, 2017
A lovely stay in a hotel central to Vienna. Just yards from the Central Cafe and the Hofberg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and that the central location of our hotel fulfilled your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Comfy hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bigger closet
Location: Perfect location near everything. Just put on comfy shoes and head out. From museums to cafes to cathedrals to restaurants all close by.
The staff is very helpful and their suggestions were very appreciated and worth taking. The hotel is well kept and has a homey feel to it. The room was very nice and well arranged maybe a bigger closet would be appreciated.the location was phenomenal we got to see everything Vienna has to offer in 6 days. Thank you again to the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, thank you for staying with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and that our services fulfilled your expectations. We will keep your suggestion in mind for upcoming renovations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Smithy's Review

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: So many things to do nearby, so many things to see, all within walking distance. Cafe Central, an iconic location is just 50 metres away.
Perfect location for anyone visiting Vienna. Excellent in all areas, there's not much I can stay. I would certainly stay there again and would highly recommend this Hotel to friends, family or other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear Smithy, many thanks for your fantastic review regarding your stay st Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and that all services fulfilled your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel and so central for this wonderful city

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Central location, excellent staff and comfort
Cons: Wider menu for dining as the choice is quite limited but good
Location: Central for the Hofburg and other museums and galleries. Also close to the Statsoper and the marvellous shopping areas
I cannot recommend the hotel enough for its super staff, excellent breakfast and all round comfort. The room we had was spotless and the generous supply of towels etc far better than other more expensive hotels I have used. The location could not be better for exploring this beautiful city and if you need the underground railway to go further afield it's just outside. Taxis appear like magic when ordered by the brilliant reception staff If this is typical for this chain of hotels it's highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, many thanks for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are happy to read that all our services fulfilled your expectations. Of course we will share your nice words with the entire team. We would be delighted to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager