Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

ehhh.... strange 5 star

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: more like a 4 star
Location: great location
just a strange decor... lets just say its not a 5 star decor...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and central to walk through and see Vienna

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Good hotel, lovely bar and restaurant. Helpful and friendly staff. Comfy room and facilities. Close to All Viennese attractions. A lovely shopping mall across the road and a super sushi restaurant as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southeastern U.S.

conveniently located upscale hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: internet
We chose Der Ring because of its proximity to major museums and opera. Room was functionally efficient, with comfortable beds, nice separation of bathroom and toilet cubicles. If your room is facing the Kaertener Ring or adjoining side street, leave window open only if rumbles of early-morning streetcars do not bother you. Internet was very weak, but is in the process of being upgraded according to management. Hotel staff is friendly, attentive, and extremely responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to the centre

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Lovely hotel they even sent chocolates and fruit for my birthday. Would recommend this hotel very highly nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were very friendly and relaxed. Lovely atmosphere not at all stuffy. We would like to return. Mary Hamilton
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Michael Willars - Operation Manager, Hotel Management
What a great review! Thank you,Mary! It fulfills us with joy to read that your stay with us was a perfect experience. It was a pleasure being your host and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We had a clean, spacious and comfortable room with tasteful decor. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were helpful. My only observation was that hot food at breakfast took some time to arrive (some days 20mins) and that hot milk was always served with our tea dispite asking for cold. If these points were addressed I really could not fault anything at all. I intend to recommend your hotel to friends travelling to Vienna next year. It is in an excellent location and value for money. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Michael Willars - Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Traveler! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay at The Ring and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience! We are also very thankful for your feedback which will help us to improve our service even more. Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future when your travels take you to Vienna again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norgh West England

Lovely hotel in a really convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ring Hotel. The hotel is extremely well situated and is within easy walking distance of a huge selection of fabulous restaurants and shops. We could walk easily to the Opera, the Belvedere Palace, the museums and churches and the more famous cafés. Staff are quietly polite, friendly and efficient. A very very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Michael Willars - Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joan, what a wonderful review you shared! Thank you so much! We are happy that you liked our location, our comfortable rooms and our service. Of course we will forward your praise to the entire team. Well, I think there is nothing else to add, than saying, “Thank you for being our guest”! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Great hotel and location.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: It's of restaurants, museums, theater. Shopping!!!
We really enjoyed our say here. Helpful staff, lovely rooms. The bar was a lot of fun, bartender was great!!!! Restaurant a bit stuffy for me, but plenty of other great places to eat. Would highly recommend it and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Michael Willars - Operation Manager, Hotel Management
What a great review! Thank you,kerry! It fulfills us with joy to read that your stay with us was a perfect experience. Especially your praise of our staff makes us happy as we put high value on our service. It was a pleasure being your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I was disappointed

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: checkout
I was disappointed to find out that security deposit - 100 euros was never posted back to my credit card. I never had this problem with any hotel before. Hope that Management will fix this issue. I checked in on August 30th and checked out on September 3rd. Very disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Martin Kural - Ass. Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tatyana, Thank you very much for staying with us in Vienna and we hope you enjoyed our beautiful city and your stay in the Ring. We regret the issue with the pre-authorization (for eventual extras), but after every check out we send the credit card slip via email to the bank services provider to cancel the unused deposit. We will gladly assist you further in this matter as well as we recommend to verify it with your bank since they might hold it on their side without any purpose. On top of that we considered to change our pre-authorization policy, so it should not be an issue next time. Dear Tatyana, on behalf of the Ring hotel I would like to apologize for all the circumstances and we hope to welcome you back in the near future again. In the meantime we wish you all the best and remain for your disposal. Best Regards Martin Kural
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Hampshire

Great Location, just a few minutes walk from the c

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel is in a great location within a few minutes walk from the city center and the Royal Opera house and the Karlplatz subway making everything easily accessible. If not buying breakfast at the hotel there are great bakeries located in the subway to pick up a quick and cheap breakfast. All in all it all contributed towards our aim of visiting as much of Vienna's to see sites as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Michael Willars - Operation Manager, Hotel Management
What a great review! Thank you, Vito! It fulfills us with joy to read that your stay with us was a perfect experience. Especially your praise of our location makes us happy as we believe you might not find many hotels with a location like ours. It was a pleasure being your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Perfect stay - good location, comfortable spacious room, excellent breakfast, efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Michael Willars - Operation Manager, Hotel Management
What a great review! Thank you, Anonymous Traveler! It fulfills us with joy to read that your stay with us was a perfect experience. It was a pleasure being your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards