Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading

An absolutely beautiful and stylish hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the major sights It's a very stylish hotel The staff are charming and helpful
Location: Close to Museum quarter, State Opera, and all the other major sites
We loved our stay here. Our room was large and stylishly furnished and there was a lovely Nespresso provided. The lighting levels were good as well. The bathroom was huge and well set out. Hurrah too for a decent hairdryer. The staff were absolutely charming, efficient and helpful. The public areas, i.e the lounge and bar were beautiful too. The hotel is well situated, being close to all the major sights and close to the CAT airport train. It is also close to one of the hop on hop off bus stops. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in terms of comfort, style and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

True five star quality and luxury

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, luxury
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many great resturants nearby
This is a wonderful hotel with all the features and amenities commensurate with the Ritz Carlton brand. The location is about a ten minute walk from the Opera house but you pass many noteworthy restaurants and coffee houses on the way. My room was large and had a heated bathroom floor. The internet worked fine and the breakfast was worth every cent of the 38€ they charged. I would stay there again and highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautifully stylish hotel and perfect location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, stylish hotel and extremely friendly helpful staff. a perfectly location too.
Location: Location is perfect for Vienna and the Opera House and Shops. Amazing restaurants all around and near the HopOn Tour bus stop.
Had an amazing stay; very stylish, staff very friendly and attentive and location perfect. Thoroughly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice lounge, very kind staffs and easy to access from city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very good hotel in an excellent position

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel is situated in an excellent position to visit all the major tourist sites on foot. The tram and U-bahn are also on your doorstep. The spa is a nice way to end a day after walking the streefs of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, Florida

Vienna stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and nicely located I can't say enough about how nice the staff were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not Typical Ritz Standard But Still Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Spa.
Cons: Make toilet stall/booth bigger. Making finding rooms easier for first-time guests.
Location: Neat Stadt Park metro stop.
Over the years we have stayed at many Ritz Carlton properties around the world. This one doesn't seem to meet the standard we are accustomed to. At least initially. We arrived around 10:30 am and our room was not ready. We were asked to wait in the lobby. Staff offered us cold water to drink and warm hand towels to freshen up. Helpful for someone who just flew 9 hours. Our room was in a different section of the building. One hotel staff was nice enough to walk us to the room for fear that we might NOT find it. He was right.We had to walk up and down some steps before reaching an elevator behind the restaurant. Not fun when you have luggage in hands. The standard room was adequate with high ceilings and a decent size bathroom. However, the toilet stall was too small even for a slim person. Most of the time I had to leave the glass door open while I'm in it. It is near (6 min walk) the metro and about 20-25 min walk to the typical tourist sites in the city center. The spa was where we found our usual feel about a Ritz property. Clean and well maintained. We used it almost everyday. In general it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Outstanding hotel and staff. The 5 stars says it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

its The Ritz , you can never go adparktwrong

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: the service expected from the staff , newly renovated rooms , and also right next to Stadtpark which is their version of NY's central park
Cons: turndown service was missed twice during our 5 night stay, but wasnt a big deal for us , could always ask for anything we needed later
Location: everything to see in Vienna is within walking distance from The Ritz , well Vienna is a fairly small city but The Ritz is also right next
always been a great experience with The Ritz , we have gold membership and there's never been a bad stay in any of The Ritz we've been thru
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Service.
Location: Within walking distance to all attractions.
could not fault the service & amenities. Excellent fitness centre & a great pool.