Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, Florida

Vienna stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and nicely located I can't say enough about how nice the staff were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not Typical Ritz Standard But Still Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Spa.
Cons: Make toilet stall/booth bigger. Making finding rooms easier for first-time guests.
Location: Neat Stadt Park metro stop.
Over the years we have stayed at many Ritz Carlton properties around the world. This one doesn't seem to meet the standard we are accustomed to. At least initially. We arrived around 10:30 am and our room was not ready. We were asked to wait in the lobby. Staff offered us cold water to drink and warm hand towels to freshen up. Helpful for someone who just flew 9 hours. Our room was in a different section of the building. One hotel staff was nice enough to walk us to the room for fear that we might NOT find it. He was right.We had to walk up and down some steps before reaching an elevator behind the restaurant. Not fun when you have luggage in hands. The standard room was adequate with high ceilings and a decent size bathroom. However, the toilet stall was too small even for a slim person. Most of the time I had to leave the glass door open while I'm in it. It is near (6 min walk) the metro and about 20-25 min walk to the typical tourist sites in the city center. The spa was where we found our usual feel about a Ritz property. Clean and well maintained. We used it almost everyday. In general it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Outstanding hotel and staff. The 5 stars says it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

its The Ritz , you can never go adparktwrong

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: the service expected from the staff , newly renovated rooms , and also right next to Stadtpark which is their version of NY's central park
Cons: turndown service was missed twice during our 5 night stay, but wasnt a big deal for us , could always ask for anything we needed later
Location: everything to see in Vienna is within walking distance from The Ritz , well Vienna is a fairly small city but The Ritz is also right next
always been a great experience with The Ritz , we have gold membership and there's never been a bad stay in any of The Ritz we've been thru
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Service.
Location: Within walking distance to all attractions.
could not fault the service & amenities. Excellent fitness centre & a great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an excellence experience in Vienna

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The Ritz Carlton certainly lives up to its name. Perfectly located, this hotel is luxurious and offers guests ever comfort Our stay was made special by the young concierge Philip who recommended and booked us into some excellent local restaurants and also procured us superb seats for a Viennese concert in one of Vienna's renowned concert halls A most memorable experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious but blandly corporate.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds, large rooms.
Cons: The closets were awkward and poorly thought out - though fabricated in very expensive hard wood.
Location: On the Ringstrasse near Vienna's top restaurant - Steiereck. Easy walk to the opera, naschmarkt, museums, Belvedere Palace.
This is a new renovation for the Ritz Carleton chain and it felt like it. No character or feel of old Vienna.
5 out of 5
by Willem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PARVIZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pramod

Very comfortable

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, first class service