Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top quality

Posted Sep 10, 2017
A top quality hotel in a perfect location to visit all the sights of Vienna. The Marriott team greeted us on arrival with refreshing drinks and ensured our stay from start to finish was perfect. The rooms we clean an comfortable. The central location was perfect and we felt very safe walking around at night. The breakfast, although quite expensive at €30 a morning, was superb. Overall a perfect hotel for a visit to Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Very modern and stylish

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very pleased with this hotel. Convenient location, in 10-20 min walks to prominent places in the Innere Stadt. I was very much impressed with the interior design--the cafe, bar areas. Best of all was the swimming pool downstairs--best I have ever seen, very modern, bathed in purple light. Many shops in the hotel, also. Staff very nice, good concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Close to st Stephen cathedral and main Shopping area. 5 min walk. 2 min walk to u Bahn to go to Schonbrunn palace. Nice indoor swimming pool at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo.

great location, nice place

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: stop charging for internet
can not believe they want 12.95 per day for internet. for the room price, I would think it would be free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Good clean well looked after and a lovely little swimming pool and exercise gym
Cons: Not a lot really....
Location: Location is great and you don't need to be told what to do, just walk outside and you will find more than enough to keep you occupied and amazed
There can be no doubt that you are staying in a top class hotel. The staff are impeccably polite and efficient. The rooms are good and well kept, although I have a little niggle with the drinks fridge where if you so much as move a bottle you get automatically charged as its all linked up digitally with your account... staff sorted it though. Only thing to watch out for is the comparatively steep price for an evening meal at the "Park Restaurant" the in house eatery, food was great, but to be charged 129 euros for two adults and a child (who eats air not food) for a buffet (we don't drink so that did not include alcohol) seemed a little on the rich side. But you can sign up for the executive lounge at 30euros per person per day which gets you breakfast at said restaurant and a stripped down evening meal in the lounge and it is OK... frankly however there are loads of eateries in Vienna within a short walk so that is always an option. Overall however a lovely experience and to be honest we loved the place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location and lovely hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We had a very lovely stay here. The only two complaints we would offer is all food/drinks are overpriced and pool is quite small and water is cold. Other than those two small things, everything else was great. We had our 9 year old with us and it was a great location across from the park, and most of all, directly in front of the Big Bus stop. We complained because of someone smoking next to our room (non-smoking floor) and they addressed it immediately. The maid was extremely nice, same on every day, and very accommodating. Our room was perfectly cleaned when we came back every day. Such a beautiful hotel! You will love it here! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent location and service. And Expedia room cost was very reasonable for this upscale hotel in Vienna. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel, close to the Opera

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: That is close to the central area like de Opera and the first bus to take the Vienna Sightseen tour.
Cons: Bathtub.
Location: Perfect location !!
Hello, The location of the hotel is perfect, the staff who greeted us were very friendly the whole time and advised us on the places we wanted to meet. The areas are very comfortable and the pillow and bed are very comfortable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey NJ

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good modern rooms, excellent location. Staff was helping ful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in great central location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Luxurious hotel in central location. Helpful staff