Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outlook, Saskatchewan

Clean, Comfortable & Friendly!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The rooms are very modern and clean, staff are excellent, great location easy to access from the highway!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice building. Terrible management.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It was within walking distance of the Innisfail Zoo.
Location: The only nearby option is the Discovery Wildlife Park.
Nothing at all wrong with building cleanliness. The check in was easy, it was fast, no hassles. The provided continental breakfast, however, was profoundly lackluster. The options were cereal or toast. As it happens, the milk for the cereal was just beginning to turn and the toast was dry. The next day an electrical issue of some kind had an alarm start ringing at 05:00. When asked about the situation, the Manager said "There's nothing I can do about it. It's not my problem.". Unfortunately, there is no way for me to convey tone or body language here. There was no attempt to smooth things over or provide any level of customer service at all. Let's be realistic. It was billed as a 3 star hotel, and you cannot ask for the moon. A decent breakfast or courteous treatment from the Manager, however, is not asking for THAT much. I have stayed in other 3-star establishments that I would take over a 4 or 5 star hotel every day of the week because of the people employed there. Businesses that provide me with this kind of wildly substandard personal service will never again see my custom and I very much encourage others to stay completely clear of this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Old motel close to railroad tracks.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lighting in rooms. less scented cleaning solutions
Location: We were there only for the tour of Alberta but discovered a lovely bistro cafe & an antique store in town
The lighting was poor giving the room a dungeon like feel. Strong nauseating odour on first entry from cleaning solution. Decent mattress. Breakfast was good. Manager very personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Friendly staff nice hotel. from the outside it needs work but the rooms are well kept and the staff is nice enough breakfast is good as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Affordable stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: perhaps the cleaning
Location: there were was a Tim Hortons close by for a nice stroll and coffee.
The location was good for us. The beds were very comfortable. Continental breakfast was adequate. I thought the room was maybe not vacuumed but otherwise it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Room for improvements

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Did not appreciate giving a deposit because we booked with Expedia. Garbage found in two corners as well as rug needed vacuuming. Limited channels on tv. Lots of outside noises made for a very disturbed and uncomfortable sleep
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trevor from Edmonton

Dirty and Poorly Maintained

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
This econo-lodge is not well maintained with dirty run down rooms, floors and furniture. It is used by local trucking / oilfield companies that don't treat the rooms well and it shows. There is a best western across the street for a similar price that is 10 times as nice with a pool... DO NOT STAY AT THIS ECONO LODGE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The room was very nice for the price paid. Super friendly and welcoming staff. Nothing fancy, but comfortable enough for a good nights sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Double charged

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Near where we were golfing.
Location: golf
I booked 3 rooms with expedia. When we checked out, they said everything was paid for by Expedia.Subsequently, the other 2 couples were charged on their credit cards.