Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by J Lloyd from Yellowknife

Good stay.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights while at meetings. Good location and good to have breakfast provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review of our establishment. We love to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for pointing out about our complimentary Super Start Breakfast and we hope that you were able to also utilize our other on site amenities like the Won Ton House Restaurant and the Stagecoach Lounge as well during your stay. We hope that we will be of service to you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for a Super 8. Excellent cleanliness, good condition and well furnished, good breakfast. Close to highway but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for all your kind words in your review of our Super 8. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a wonderful stay and especially when they recommend us to family and friends. Everyone knows how important a good review is as a form of advertising and also how it boosts the moral of the staff, thanks. We are glad that you enjoyed our quick start breakfast and that you enjoyed a comfortable night with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are travelling through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. McMurray Ab.

Very good hotel to stay at when travelling through

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The hotel does not have all the amenities but it is very clean and very comfortable. It's very quiet as well. It is great value for the money which included breakfast. I will definitely stay there again. The management runs a good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Eddie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post an honest review of our establishment. I am sure you are aware that a review is the best form of advertisement as we do. We appreciate all feed back that we get from our guests. Thanks for pointing out that even though we are close to the highway which allows quick access to Queen Elizabeth Highway II, our Super 8 is quiet. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Quick Start Breakfast. We hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located, the staff members were friendly, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Eddie, Hotel Management
Thank you valued guest for posting your wonderful review of our establishment. We value all feed back that we receive from our guests as we know that customer satisfaction is the best form of advertising. We are certainly appreciative of your kind words and will be sharing them with all our staff. It is always good to hear from our guests on how they viewed our rooms and that they had a comfortable peaceful stay. We are glad you enjoyed our Super Start breakfast. Thanks for noting that we are located with easy access to the Queen Elizabeth II Highway and are situated only 20 minutes from Red Deer besides all the businesses and conveniences located in Innisfail which includes only seconds from the Discovery Wildlife Park, public swimming pool, golf course etc.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for posting a review of our establishment. We appreciate all feed back that we receive from our guests. We were honored to have you stay with us and hope to have you stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok weren't there very long.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We arrived late and asked for a king bed. We're told we could t change and given a 2queen room for me and my husband. The room itself Was ok but the bathroom wasn't very clean. It looked like they hadn't cleaned the front of The toilet and someone had peed down it! The breakfast was ok, nice to have before travelling. Coffee wasn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review of our establishment. We appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests. We are truly sorry that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. We are sorry that we are unable to change an online booking and that would have been why changes could not be made. When booking in future please be sure to request a king bed at that time. We will be sure to advise the housekeeping staff of your complaint and remind them to be sure to follow their checklist to make sure that each room has been thoroughly cleaned. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray

Skating class

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Great service. Room was clean and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our establishment. We appreciate all feedback that we get from our guests which not only tells us how we are doing but also helps us to know where we can improve in the future. We hope that you were able to take advantage of all of our in house amenities during your stay including business area, the on site Stagecoach Lounge and we are glad that you were able to enjoy our Super Start Breakfast. We hope that we can be of service to you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice clean comfortable Accommodation's!!! Convenient location next to the Hwy on site Restaurant!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our establishment. We appreciate any and all feedback from our valued guests. Thank you for pointing out that our location is easily accessible from the Queen Elizabeth II Highway and also for mentioning our on site Restaurant. We strive to make every guest's stay be a exceptional experience; from their experience at check in, cleanliness of the rooms and in room refrigerator and microwave, to our quick start breakfast and a quick efficient check out. Our other amenities that we should mention is the business area and in house Stagecoach Lounge and Restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great hotel. Convenient location. Excellent staff. Very friendly. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our establishment. We appreciate any and all feedback from our valued guests. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We strive to make every guest's stay be a exceptional experience; from their experience at check in, cleanliness of the rooms and in room refrigerator and microwave, to our quick start breakfast and a quick efficient check out. Our other amenities that we should mention is the business area and in house Stagecoach Lounge and Highwayman Restaurant. Thank you for pointing out that our prices are moderate as our goal is to be economically compatible with others in our area.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Wainwrighr

Short stay but it served the purpose.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped here at 11:00pm and left at 8:00am. Not much to say but the breakfast was decent.