Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Very much enjoyed out stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stayed for 9 days. Room comfortable, clean and affordable. Staff are friendly, helpful and hard-working - always kept room well stocked with towels etc. Breakfast has lots of selection. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by reviews manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post your review of your stay at our Super 8. We are pleased to have had you stay with us for that length of time which gave us an opportunity to be able to cater to your needs. We hope to have you stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It's hard to find a place to stay that allows bigger dogs (over 20 pounds). This wasn't an issue at all. The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't a place to select a pet room when I was booking online, so I ended up with a different room than I expected. I even called ahead about the dog because I knew I couldn't choose it online, but no changes were made to my room. Luckily, they had a pet room available when I got there. All of the staff were very nice and friendly. The building was clean. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by reviews manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting your review of our establishment. We are glad to have been able to provide you with a pet friendly room. We hope that in the future there will be a way of specifying for a pet friendly room with online bookings as some room types are not available in our pet friendly wing. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innisfail, AB

Not well maintained.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The shower head was leaking when on - Covering the floor in water. Only cold water coming out of the shower the first morning. Front desk sent in maintence. It wasn't fixed and I wasn't offered any compensation. No available plug ins for any of my electronics. Plug ins either covered, full or needed a light on to keep the power in the socket. Upon checking in, there were changes I wanted to make to my reservation but was told they couldn't because I had reserved on line through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RMH

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing I really important.. I stayed in room 123. There was not cover to the light in the bathroom; gave it kind of an unfinished look.
Location: golf and visit relativdes.
yes I would recommend this hotel the staff was friendly, and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by reviews manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Super 8. We appreciate your bringing to our attention your views about the uncovered light in the bathroom and we will be looking into the reason why and fix it. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Innisfail Super8

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Curtains could block light better
Location: Wildlife zoo was fantastic.
Nice clean motel although some of the amenities are becoming dated. Restaurant is being completely renovated. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by reviews manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review of your stay with us! We are glad of all feedback which brings to our attention how our hotel is viewed and enables us to make necessary changes to make everyone's stay a super one. Thanks for bringing to our attention that the blackout curtains are not blocking all light out, we will look into how we can make improvements. Yes, our restaurant is presently under renovation and we hope that guests are patient with us as we work to provide an even better experience in the future. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated and comfy!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I found our double queen room and very up to date and clean! There was lots of room to walk and store our bags and clothes. Staff were very friendly and had no problem answering questions. I would definitely stay here again. We unfortunately did not get to have their breakfast because of our schedule but there were many patrons partaking when we walked by each day we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Reviews manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your review of our Super 8. We are sorry that your schedule was such that you were unable to utilize all our amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Alberta

Not pet friendly

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: no comment
Cons: customer service
Location: no comment
after booking a pet friendly room, agreeing to pay more for this. having a confirmation all is good, we get to hotel and upon check-in we were told that we could not have a room because they didn't like my black lab. they said he was too big said we could not have a room. After 15 minuets arguing they gave us a room after threats of calling expedia, although it was not the room we had booked. got settled in the room only to find the tv did not work. complained then they moved us to another room. the air conditioning worked in this room a lot better than the first room where it seemed there was no central air conditioning at all Restaurant was closed until further notice, no glasses to drink out of. Not impressed! NEVER will we go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by reviews manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear of all the negative issues that you experienced during your stay. We are a pet friendly hotel and we have discussed with all staff the necessity of not judging nor turning a guest away because of the size of their pet. We know this does not make up for your stay but we are striving to be sure that this does not every happen to any future guests. We are addressing all the issues that you you mentioned and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good hotel at a great price.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly. The room was comfortable and clean and had a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast was fantastic as it had
Cons: It's all good to me.
Location: Innisfail is mostly known for it's zoo which is near by. There are various fast-food outlets and a restaurant or two. That's about it.
It was a good overall experience. There are no complaints. I would easily recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by reviews manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your awesome and thorough review of our establishment. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed a super stay. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice overnight stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was good - quiet room, clean - with everything we needed.
Cons: nothing I saw needed improved.
Location: Didn't get to check out much of the nearby amenities, but it was close to what we needed.
Got to the hotel late, but was met with a friendly person at the desk. Room was very clean with everything we needed. Beds were quite comfortable. A quiet overnight stay Had to leave early so didn't get to see much of the rest of the facilities. Checkout was very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by reviews manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your awesome review of our Super 8. We are glad that we were able meet your expectations and hope that on your next visit that you will have more time to explore and enjoy all of our amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Clean comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good with an excellent selection. Staff was amiable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by reviews manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review of our establishment which is the best kind of advertisement that we can receive. We are pleased to hear of how you experienced your stay and hope that we will have the privilege of presence again in the near future.