Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely lovely staff and great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Extremely friendly staff, very clean rooms, good restaurant, excellent location
Cons: The "double beds", in traditional Austrian/German style, are actually two singles pushed together. a full double would have been a little nicer
Location: Excellent location, very central to old town
A beautiful old hotel right in the very centre of the old town. Easy walking distance to everything. Very comfortable hotel, the staff could not do more to help you. Possibly the friendliest, most welcoming hotel we've ever stayed in. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kintbury, UK

Perfect in so many ways

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Space to get into the shower
Location: At the centre of everything in the old town
If you want to be in the old town of Innsbruck close to all of the major tourist attractions and some great restaurants you could not choose a better location. The Goldener Adler is situated at the entrance to the old town and in one of the oldest buildings in the city. It has always been an hotel with some famous names stopping by over the years including Amadeus Mozart, it has also been refurbished over the years with a lot of TLC, keeping its character but offering all modern amenities. The staff, and that includes reception, restaurant and the cleaners, are al extremely helpful, always smiling and nothing is too much trouble for them to make your stay a special one. I would say that this is a strength of this establishment and having stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years this sets the GA apart. The room was not the biggest you would ever stay in but it was modern, well decorated and furnished in keeping with the building and the old town, and had everything you wanted, sufficient storage space, both hanging and drawers, a very modern bathroom and a very comfortable large bed. The buffet breakfast was not extensive but carried enough variation with fruits, cold meats, cheeses, breads and cakes and the staff were always on hand to take your order for eggs, in any way you wanted them. A great place for so many reasons and I one I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in historic area with Great Views

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel is historic hotel yet modern. It is clean and elegant. The bed and bedding was super comfortable!!
Cons: I believe our room was not "finished" since the glass door to the toilet was completely transparent and I think it should be frosted.
Location: The location close to shops, restaurants, sightseeing spots and the unforgettable cable car up to the top of the mountain makes this a perfect spot.
The location is convenient to train station (about 10 minute taxi ride) and central in the historic area. The staff were super friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The room was impeccable with smart design. The shower was roomy with 2 shower heads, and the beds comfy. The breakfast had ample choices including eggs made to order. My room was a corner location on top, so I had views of the mountains, the river and the shops. It was altogether a positive and memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

this hotel is perfect in bressanone

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: all is realy nice, luxurius, nice view from room, is the best of the best, the breakfast the produc are very good ,not poor quality products, excelent
Cons: nothing
Location: location excelent, 5 min, to centre city, is included all the attraction and transportation in the hotel price includes train. A++++++++
thia hotel is nice , near to center city, A+++++++++
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Great spot

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in perfect location to explore the city! Great service, very good restaurant, excellent breakfast included - We will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Mark

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in an ideal location. Does not get better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great restaurants and shopping. Across the street from the Golden Roof.
Numerous celebrities (both historic and current) stay here. In the very center of where the action is. Parking requires a walk but not a problem. Can't ask for better dining or staff efficiency. Would love to go back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Awesome location. Would have been helpful to know where to park before walking to the hotel since it is in the old city center. You need to park in the Alstadt Parking Garage by the Inn River and fish market. The hotel offers a reduced rate and it's very close. Fantastic staff, love the history! I would stay again.