Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Newly renovated. You get a lot of room for you money. Limited parking so make sure to call ahead if you need a spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very modern and clean room. Great breakfast. Good location with easy access to the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans LA USA

Perfect location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Near old town! I'm a happy repeat customer. The hotel is steps away from. the medieval attractions while offering modern comforts. The huge breakfast buffet has wide choices for different eating preferences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no circulating air in the room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice location. Nice breakfast. Just HOT HOT HOT. Our room was in a corner so although the window was open there was no air circulating so mind what time of year you visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great, modern hotel with A/C near old town

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel was exactly the comfort we needed after enduring several days of travel and stays in hotels without air conditioning. It was quite hot when we were there (August 2017). Nice, short walk to old town. And, to tram to Hungerburg and Nordkette. Hotel amenities were fantastic. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Lounge entertainment in evening was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent stay in Innsbruck

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The lobby and this first impressions of this hotel are fantastic. They have done really well to wow guests on arrival with the decoration. We had been upgraded to a suite which was a fantastic room with great views. The beds were very comfortable. The location is excellent for the old town and the local restaurants were inviting. We visited the Ski jump which I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Allan

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient near old town. Large room.
5 out of 5
by John

Unexpected pleasure

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped in Innsbruck to break up the distance to be travels. We were unexpectedly pleased with the city and hotel. Great room and the hotel is very close to old town. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Innsbruck.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great Location, Super Comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Big room with top notch amenities, comfortable and friendly hotel with an amazing breakfast buffet. Adjacent to Innsbruck's historic center. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Grauer Bar was absolutely excellent. Great rate, spacious room (with an air conditioner that worked very well), and an unbeatable location. The hotel is adjacent to the old town but also walking distance from the train station. The complimentary breakfast was very good quality, as was the rooftop sauna and indoor pool. Best option for a trip to beautiful Innsbruck!