Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect Location!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Very things!
Cons: The room was warm for my taste, but I prefer a cooler room than most. I just cracked the window which works for me.
I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Schwarzer Adler which is centrally located in the heart of Innsbruck. The Hotel is just a few blocks from the train station and a few blocks from the heart of Old Town Innsbruck. There are several terrific restaurants and pubs within a few blocks of the Hotel. Also, the bus depot for the surrounding ski resorts is location just down the street so you can catch a ride to and from the ski resorts throughout the morning and afternoon. Very convenient! My room was wonderful with just beautiful views of the mountains. The staff was very friendly and professional. When I return to Innsbruck, I will definitely stay at the Schwarzer Adler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Yours Hotel Schwarzer Adler Team, Hotel Management
Dear Tom! Thank you for the good rating. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel next time. Best regards from Innsbruck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Comfortable and Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We visited Innsbruck after Christmas impulsively and were just looking for a hotel with vacancy, to our pleasure we found the hotel to be a great all-rounder. It's an easy 10 mins walk from the central train station where the airport bus stops, and a short walk to many of the sights of Innsbruck, the Old Town, Jesuit Church, Palace, Golden Roof, City Tower, Hofgarten and many museums. The sightseeing bus stops at Congress across from Hofgarten and from here you can also get the cable car to the mountains. The hotels location makes exploring Innsbruck very easy. I would recommend buying the Innsbruck card which gave us free access to every attraction we visited plus all transport including the sightseeing bus. Food at the hotel was nice, 3 courses with wine cost us around £30 each, the bar is very small and smoky, so we preferred the deceptively large Irish bar next-door. Room was very pleasant, the queen bed large and very comfy. Bathroom was a good size and included a deep bath that we both soaked in during our stay, shower water pressure wasn't very high but the water was always hot and this was not a problem. The room was always well cleaned and a pleasure to come back to each evening. Room temperature was difficult to control, too warm for us and there was too much traffic noise to sleep with the window open unfortunately, this was the only slight negative with the room. Lastly the staff were polite, professional and friendly adding a positive lasting impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Yours Schwarzer Adler Team, Hotel Management
Dear Russell! Thank you for the good rating. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again next time in our hotel. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Rooms were spacious and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This hotel is in a perfect location, is a lovely old building with lots of charm. Our room was lovely, if a bit on the small side. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast was excellent. We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening and it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Yours Hotel Schwarzer AdlerTeam, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Liane! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the hotel and thanks for the great review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel! Kind regards from Innsbruck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel with great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great location; excellent friendly staff; room was large and very nice; comes with access to sauna; location close to train station
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay in Innsbruck. The hotel was older, but was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and room was nice. Loved Innsbruck and got the Innsbruck card for 55 euro which was an amazing value for everything it included. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fine, unique choice in Innsbruck.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had a great stay in this historic hotel that has been tastefully updated and maintained. Easy walk to the center of old town, the Residenz, the river Inn and the mountain tram station. Dinner in the hotel was delicious and carefully prepared and served. Views from the room and the roof deck are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

What a great experience!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Thank you so much for your hospitality. It was a wonderful experience.
Cons: offer different pricing structures for your breakfast. We found what was offered much more than what we wanted to eat and spend
We stayed two nights and completely loved our experience. The hotel was very close to old town and the shuttle up the mountain. I recommend splurging on the suite too. Its worth the upgrade. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Kem

Enjoyed my stay1

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Price was right, and the staff very understanding (lost a key) and helpful when it came to dining suggestions. Their own restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gippsland Vic

Beautiful hotel in an amazing part of the world!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was a very charming hotel, and the room was absolutely beautiful.
Cons: Additional support for reception to prevent guests having to wait a long time.
Location: A magical location. A gorgeous old town with amazing scenery and views.
We had a lovely stay. The room was spacious and luxurious. The bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was lovely and big. We were travelling with our 2 year old, so the lift was very handy to get up and down. The big open fire in the room was very inviting, and I look forward to visiting in Winter to be able to light it. The one negative was I feel they could have more support for reception. On checking out there was only one person available and they were dealing with people who appeared to be negotiating on their room rate. I had a train to catch, and after waiting 10 mins (at least) I had to interrupt. If someone else was able to pop out and check me out that would have been much more convenient.