Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fine, unique choice in Innsbruck.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had a great stay in this historic hotel that has been tastefully updated and maintained. Easy walk to the center of old town, the Residenz, the river Inn and the mountain tram station. Dinner in the hotel was delicious and carefully prepared and served. Views from the room and the roof deck are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

What a great experience!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Thank you so much for your hospitality. It was a wonderful experience.
Cons: offer different pricing structures for your breakfast. We found what was offered much more than what we wanted to eat and spend
We stayed two nights and completely loved our experience. The hotel was very close to old town and the shuttle up the mountain. I recommend splurging on the suite too. Its worth the upgrade. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Good location
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants and train station.
Nice hotel short walk to train station and Old Town. Rooms very clean and well furnished. Staff helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alqumber

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel and friendly staff Old building but the rooms are good and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

Great old hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The old character and all the art.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: More than I can even come close to do it justice.
Close to the train statation, maybe a 10 minute walk at best. Go up the street from the hotel and your in old town, from there you can get into the newer shopping areas as well. The bartender at the hotel was awesome as well, he gave a nice little bit of history. The entire hotel staff the we interacted with were superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Two UK oldies

Convenient, comfortable & quirky

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel is very good. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. It's close to the old town and offers wonderful views of the mountains. Breakfast is excellent. Dinner good but a little costly. Overall it's highly recommended, especially room 505.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Lanark

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to main sites in the town. Hotel very functional and attractive with a bit of history and is nicely furnished. Bathroom beautiful without causing flooding of the floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Good location - not far from railway station and old town. Room was a good size, hotel seemed clean and breakfast was tasty. Would definitely stay there again.