Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The views and location
Cons: The bathroom needs to be updated.
Location: Walking distance to old town.
The room is quite dated although clean. A bit on the small side but had excellent views of the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Postcard view from room

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Excellent hotel with an amazing view of Innsbruck and easy walking to old town and station. Many dining/coffee options close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ploiesti, RO

Good position and great view from the room.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Great view from the room. Helpful personnel.
Cons: Improve the cleaning procedures and the communication cleaner - front desk. Hire a capable manager for the restaurant.
Location: Nice places to hang around and do shopping in the town and easy access to the sky slopes in the neighborhood
The hotel is spotted in the nice position, a little outdated but well maintained. There is a free bus daily to all the sky slops around. Unfortunately we have been disappointed by the room cleaning, I did found old garbage underneath the bed and we had only 2 bath towels for 3 people most of the days. The room has been cleaned almost decent only one time of 7 days, for HILTON we had better expectation at this rates. Also the breakfast restaurant may be undersized or maybe not enough personnel to run the place. During the rush hours the guests waiting for 10-20 minutes for a table because the vacated table cleaning process was very slow. Staff very nice and helpful everywhere but sometimes not very effective.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Central to town centre
Cons: Now it has changed hands it should improve
Location: Very good
Coordination between staff was non exsistant. Conflicting information given. It was necessary to ask reception for coffee and milk to be replenished each evening. I know the hotel was changing hands and therefore perhaps a this is why the service was not as expected. Gala dinner was very disappointing and far too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicenza, Italy

Will Stay Again

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: i loved the location, the staff, breakfast and that check out was noon.
Location: Close t everything you need.
The location was close to public transportation, within walking distances to sightseeing, dining and shopping. The breakfast was amazing. My son and I devoured the delicious waffles the were made for us and chose the lighter options on the second day. The staff were very courteous and helpful in providing us local recommendations throughout our stay. I will stay again at this hotel on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Good location and good size room. Easy to go to old town and train station. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location good view.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great break for 4 days. Innsbruck is beautiful great stay at the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, PA

Overall great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Location is perfect, within walking minutes of all areas of interest. Rooms provide beautiful views of surrounding Alps. Staff was more than helpful, had an issue with an odor coming from the bathroom. This was our second stay here and will next time when in Innsbruck. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for reasonable price

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We really liked the location of the hotel! It’s close to everything. Lobby area was fascinating with the Xmas decorations. Our room was pretty cold but we got an extra heater which did its job. Negative side: our room was not properly cleaned upon our arrival and was not filled up shampoo and conditioner. Moreover they did not bother to clean our room and make our bed. Shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, perfect location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located. A supermarket is about 1 block away, and old-city Innsbruck is an easy walk. From the upper floors there is a really lovely view of the town and the surrounding mountains. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and we scored the truly excellent breakfast buffet for a good price. My only criticisms are: (1) Signage isn't adequate. Even with GPS it was hard to see where to drive in at arrival. (2) I had both an ordinary and a luxury room. The chairs in the latter were much more comfortable than those in the former. This difference should be erased; no one should have to pay more for a comfortable, as opposed to an uncomfortable, chair.