Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Beate

Old town Gem

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Booked last minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Heart of Old Town, with AC

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: AIR CONDITIONING!!!!!!!and location. Size of room, balcony.
Cons: Room needs a small refrigerator and a coffee/tea pot
Location: In heart of Alt Stadt, near everything. GREAT city!
Lovely old hotel, totally remodeled, rooms with Air Conditioning that works! We had extra large Deluxe Room--which is huge, wth a separate room/small bedroom with one bed or walk in closet--call it either. Room NEEDS A FRIDGE and a coffeepot, otherwise an awesome and excellent room. Best location is in heart of old town. We also had a nice shady balcony. There is a safe, huge modern bathroom with separate tub and shower. Staff very nice at checkin then disappeared so we never could ask further questions of front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Located in the old town right in the shopping area

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel is right in the old town area, loved the location. About a 15 minute walk to train station. Room was nice and clean, the shower needed a little bigger door. The room was a little warm, but they did supply a fan which was nice. Nice big door to allow cool air in also. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

nice hotel with very cooperative and helpful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: room was good staff was very cooperative food was good
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was always helpful. In fact we got more help than the staff at the tourist office.
5 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Great experience. Good location, breakfast buffet, friendly staff, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Hotel with great character in perfect location.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel with great character in perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh, NC

Nice location but needs a remodel

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location but the rooms are old and outdated. Better options for less money. Needs a remodel and updated carpet
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lisa

Great family hotel in city center

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved having two bedrooms for our family of in a great location. Comfy beds and lots of space. Breakfast was delicious too!