Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Beautiful hotel near the ski areas.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: its character and location
Cons: timings for breakfast starts at 8, a little to late if you want to hit the slopes early!
Location: City center 5 min away, nice shopping areas, restaurants and off course the ski clubs.
it was very a very nice winter vacation, amazing views, great staff with a very personalized service and a hotel packed with lots of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Wonderful Hotel for Family Get-a-way into Seefeld

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff is exceptional, all the way around, at every level Room size more than adequate Wonderful indoor pool Child friendly Great proximity in town
Cons: Some rooms have been renovated and are wonderful, some need minor updating
Location: Town center, shopping, restaurants, hiking, down hill skiing, cross country skiing, sledding, horse drawn sleigh, swimming, ice skating
Wonderful family get-a-way for a long weekend in Seefeld. This family run hotel made us feel welcomed throughout our entire stay. Staff was exceptional at meeting our every need, and catering to our young son. He was able to eat on his schedule and we could enjoy our meals offered through the half board later in the evening. Wonderful hotel, diverse half board meals are great, large breakfast buffet get's the day started right, renovated rooms are large and comfortable, nice views, close proximity to the city, but away from any traffic and noise, free parking in the underground garage, clean and nice indoor pool, and exceptional staff. We got to know them by name because they took the time and personal interest to interact with us during our stay. This is our second time staying at this hotel, and we will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Fantadtic hotel, amazing staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This is a lovely hotel, one of the best I have stayed in. The staff are so friendly and welcoming with amazing attention to detail. We stayed half board and loved that we had the same table in the restaurant each day. The evening menu is provided at breakfast, where you pick your preference for that evening. Breakfast itself is a great selection and there is plenty of it. You also get a leaflet each morning outlining the weather for that day and recommendations for things to do in the area. The pool area is very nice with towels provided. All the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. There are so many little touches that add to your stay from coffee and cake served in the bar in the afternoon to a gift on departure. I would definitely recommend this hotel - stay there, you won't regret it!
5 out of 5
by Dan

A pleasant family vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time in this hotel in Seefeld. It is great for families with children - for having really nice facilities for children. Also, food and service were excellent !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easter Family Ski holiday

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great ski break staying at Hotel Aktiv Veronika in Seefeld. The hotel facilities were excellent, especially the Kiddy club, and swimming pool. The space in the family room was much appreciated with a separate area and bunk beds for the children. However I would give special thanks to all of the staff, who were always so friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. Look forward to returning next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 15, 2016
When we arrived, we were informed that there had been a mistake and we were placed in a room that was much smaller than the one we reserved. The staff, and Veronica, in particular, went above and beyond to 'make up' for their mistake. We even returned one evening to find a bottle of champagne. It didn't take long to forget about the 'mistake' and enjoy the wonderful service and atmosphere the hotel provides.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Crewe

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 3rd stay at hotel veronika. It was a brilliant holiday. The hotel staff are so helpful and pleasant. Some lovely little touches- a chocolate on your pillow at night, tea/coffee & cake in the afternoon. Great choice for evening meal & breakfast. Everywhere spotless. Seefeld & surrounding area beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Very welcoming hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: It was so warm and cosy - so welcoming after a day's ski-ing or walking. The staff were so friendly - and the food really excellent.
Location: Ideal location for the ski slopes as the hotel offered a door to door shuttle service.
We loved our stay at Aktivhotel Veronika, it was very welcoming and comfortable, with log fires, cheery bar area, wonderful food in the restaurant and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Staines

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel in a perfect location, just a couple of minutes from the train station. It is a few minutes’ walk into town and the beginners ski slopes, and 10-15 minute walk to the Olympia centre and the Roshutte The hotel is traditional alpine style, but very comfortable with a lovely pool area. Each day they provide free tea/coffee and cake at 4 pm. The breakfast includes a nice variety and the 4 course dinner was nice. It was traditional Tyrolean, so if you are used to standard British food, you need to keep an open mind here. Having said this, if you don’t like something, they will go out of their way to accommodate you. The staff here are fabulous and probably the most attentive (without being too much so) staff I have ever encountered in a hotel. They couldn’t do enough for us. We were given a room upgrade on the first night, likely due to an issue with our own. The next day they moved us early to make it as seamless as possible and even brought a chilled bottle of Prosecco to apologise for any inconvenience. The hotel arranges an activity programme, so we were able to try snowshoeing at only 20 euros per person – a great experience. The only real downsides were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Also, the safe is our room was tiny and could only fit in some passports and not much else. The safe is the suite was electronic and much larger. Despite these two very minor notes, I would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex, UK

Best stay in a hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Staff so helpful, hotel very comfy & great facilities. Food wonderful even for vegetarians like myself. Highly recommend.