Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haifa

An average hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The most shocking thing is there is no free wifi in the room. Ok maybe it's stated in the detailed description. But I didn't have time to read through and I thought free wifi was as basic as towels. I find it inconvenient that there were no electricity outlets right next to the bed. The first time we entered the room it smelled of toilet, maybe due to the design. And we left the windows open to clear it away. The room is clean, bed is comfortable, staff is helpful. When I booked I knew the location is far from the city center. Now I realized how cumbersome it is to walk 20+ minutes to get to the train station. Next time if I visit Innsbruck, I would book somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slovenia

Nice hotel clise to olympia world

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Good location clise to footbal stadiun and ice rink. 15 mins walk to the centre of the city. Clean, great breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was congenial and helpful, the facilities clean and in good repair and it was close to the center of the city. We did not enjoy the extreme lack of lighting in the room which consisted of a single led lamp in the ceiling with small task lights on the bed sides. This gave the room a sort of cave like ambiance. The light switch in the bathroom was broken and this caused the bathroom light to turn on and off at random times, a nice feature if you are into disco lighting, otherwise a serious distraction when you are trying to sleep. The room was set up with two single beds, when we reminded the staff that we booked a double bed, we were told we could just slide the two beds together...We did this, which placed one of us sleeping right on the steam heater. cozy? Not unless you want to slow boil your brains while you sleep. We were not able to adjust the heat, and the room became unbearable during the night, which required us to open the window and let in the sub freezing air... no maid service on our second day, but they did stop by to turn down the heat. Asked to change rooms, told non available.. If you need a place to sleep, bathe and little else, this hotel would be fine. We left early...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel for the Casual Traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
A cozy hotel with everything you need including a beautifully renovated bathroom and very soft bed. The public spaces and overall interior design could use some updating but as far as functionality goes...this hotel is perfectly satisfactory. I'm a 22 year old who only needed a place to sleep and this was more than I expected based on pictures and reviews. It is a 27 minutes walk through a lesser traveled part of town, but I was never approached except by one of those monks passing out peace tokens for money. Maybe pay for a Taxi if you are easily sketched out... But for sure if you have heavy bags!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Better if provide free Wi-Fi, and extend checkout time to 2 O'clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family of 5 stayed in 4 separate rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Modern decor, clean.
Cons: Softer lighting in the fixtures. It was a bit harsh and industrial.
Location: Easy walk to bus to go to the old town.
We stayed in 4 separate rooms and they all were nice and clean. The lighting used in the fixtures is a little harsh but not a problem. The toiletries (soap, shampoo) were very nice and appreciated. Plenty of room and windows that open to let in the fresh air. The elevator will hold 3 adults and 2 luggage. The reception was welcoming and provided directions to the bus which was a short 2 block walk. Breakfast buffet available for additional cost. Plenty of parking in front on the streets (not reserved). We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice and simple hotel. Everything clean and in working order. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Reasonable pricing but nothing else

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Free internet inside room.
Location: It's located near the Olympia World; 1 hour from hotel to Innsbruck Airport.
The hotel is located around 20 minutes walk from the central train station. Yet, there is not much bus going to the hotel and it's quite far away to walk to the city centre. The room itself is fine but you need to pay for the Wi-fi inside the room, which sounds weird. The room size is a little bit small but for sure it is enough for one people.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

nice place for a night

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Didn't spend time in Innsbruck but it was fine for a quick stopover. Breakfast was additional cost so we skipped it. No wifi in the room unless you pay. The room was very nice as well as the bathroom.