Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel for the Casual Traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
A cozy hotel with everything you need including a beautifully renovated bathroom and very soft bed. The public spaces and overall interior design could use some updating but as far as functionality goes...this hotel is perfectly satisfactory. I'm a 22 year old who only needed a place to sleep and this was more than I expected based on pictures and reviews. It is a 27 minutes walk through a lesser traveled part of town, but I was never approached except by one of those monks passing out peace tokens for money. Maybe pay for a Taxi if you are easily sketched out... But for sure if you have heavy bags!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Better if provide free Wi-Fi, and extend checkout time to 2 O'clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family of 5 stayed in 4 separate rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Modern decor, clean.
Cons: Softer lighting in the fixtures. It was a bit harsh and industrial.
Location: Easy walk to bus to go to the old town.
We stayed in 4 separate rooms and they all were nice and clean. The lighting used in the fixtures is a little harsh but not a problem. The toiletries (soap, shampoo) were very nice and appreciated. Plenty of room and windows that open to let in the fresh air. The elevator will hold 3 adults and 2 luggage. The reception was welcoming and provided directions to the bus which was a short 2 block walk. Breakfast buffet available for additional cost. Plenty of parking in front on the streets (not reserved). We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice and simple hotel. Everything clean and in working order. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Reasonable pricing but nothing else

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Free internet inside room.
Location: It's located near the Olympia World; 1 hour from hotel to Innsbruck Airport.
The hotel is located around 20 minutes walk from the central train station. Yet, there is not much bus going to the hotel and it's quite far away to walk to the city centre. The room itself is fine but you need to pay for the Wi-fi inside the room, which sounds weird. The room size is a little bit small but for sure it is enough for one people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel but a little bit of a walk to the old town. Good service and well priced. Room and bathroom were very nice but no AC in our room. Other rooms (upgrade) do have AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little too far to city centre for walking.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The room is fairly clean.
Cons: Breakfast and wifi should be included in the price.
Location: Not much to do.
The elevator is very small and no accessibility for those with disabilities. I found the Internet is extremely slow in the room. The reception is not very friendly probably because she didn't understand much English. No cups or glasses provided in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
It was overall just a 5 out of 10 experience. NO FREE INTERNET for the year 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Average hotel close to city centre

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The location to the city centre as well as Swarovski Museum in Wattens
Cons: Efforts should be made to ensure that everything in the room is in working condition.
Location: Close to the old part of the city as well as Swarovski Museum in Wattens
The covienent location close to city centre. The water kettle and provision off tea/ coffee should be standard amenities in all rooms. The safety deposit box was not working in the room. All the amenities should be checked prior to the arrival of the customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good location, close to transport and Center

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It's the friendly staff and good management . The delicious breakfast buffet with Bar. Great location with superb amenities..
Cons: Maybe having money exchange service
Location: Quite location and very near city Center. Shop around with ease due to walking distance of shopping malls, bars and coffee shops...
An awesome stay especially for first timer...it's like a second home to us:-) I'll highly recommend to my friends to have experience in the ski capital of Alps... The view in the hotel terrace is magnificent especially if you are nature lover. It's amazing to know the rich history of Innsbruck through the sightseeing Tour Bus . Knowing that the place hosted Winter Olympics was a remarkable and unforgettable Moments to see with our very own eyes its fantastic and magnificent world class facilities. We can't wait to visit again with my family your great hotel...