Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Innsbruck for a conference

Posted May 31, 2017
Comfortable room, but pretty basic (!) service. No breakfast, no ice, no kettle. Coffee available from a machine. Not particularly cheap. Good location and clean but hardly a great deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not much to look at in the entrance but very nice rooms
5 out of 5
by Anant

convenient location

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
convenient location, front desk staff very helpful.Close to city Centre & great shopping close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old town, the mountains, easy access to Nordkette, the olympic stadium, Golden Roof and all other tourist attractions.
My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at this hotel. A couple of days before we were due to arrive, I wrote to the hotel to see if there was anything they could do to make the stay more special for my boyfriends birthday. They put us in a room on the top floor with a view of the mountain which was absolutely stunning!! The room was very large and clea, and the heating was spot on given how cold it was outside. The bathroom was lovely and again very clean. It was very quiet and we both slept great with no distubrances from outside noise or people in other rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially in helping us get back to the airport or find locations in the town. The hotel was a great location, with the view of the mountain visible from the hotel and right next to Old Town, with bus and metro stops literally outside the hotel. I couldn't recommend this hotel more!! We are both already planning a ski holiday this time next year and would love to stay at the Basic Hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value in great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good value hotel in a great location with helpful staff at front door but very no frills. No fridge in room but as it was January we made a "fridge" of the enclosed balcony ! Room was basic - no fridge no kettle no mini bar, coffee machine, no fancy soaps, but essentials for winter like hair dryer, heated towel rails, good heater and well ventilated windows all here. Shower was large, new and reasonable (but not great) water pressure. Would be good especially in winter to have hot water available downstairs - so people can make their own tea or instant coffee....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel with all basic necessities you need!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The guy at the counter on the day of our arrival was very helpful, to point is out where we could go and what we could do. The room was very spacious and clean, not to mention that it was also adequately heated for winter (we come from a tropical country). Overall a very pleasant stay. They have definitely lived up their name as the Basic Hotel (not a 5 Star hotel but also not a bad Hotel either. You get all basic necessities there!) Would definitely stay with them again when I'm back in Innsbruck. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Central location but noisy

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great location and easy walking distance to several points of interest. Front desk staff were helpful with using the public transportation. Hotel clean and comfortable.
Cons: Hotel was extremely noisy with doors closing and constant talk all night.
Location: Old town with restaurants and shops.Easy to get to tram to cable car or to the ski jump. Word of caution-homeless in the old town area are a aturn off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel was clean and well located. The sites were an easy walk. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to old town area.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Large room, very clean, and bus transportation right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Kansas City

Handy base in Innsbruck

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit of a hike from the train station, but right on the edge of the old town, near the river and a great park. There's s bakery next door, and a terrific market in back of the hotel. The guy at the desk when we checked in was friendly, and spent time helping us plan our day in Innsbruck, adjusted for the rainy weather we hit and our general interests. My one gripe is that the bathroom is basically a frosted glass box in a corner of the hotel room. That's nice aesthetically, but a drag if you want to turn the light on in there in the night. The whole room lights up. Mostly though, loved it, especially for the price.