Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Central location but noisy

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great location and easy walking distance to several points of interest. Front desk staff were helpful with using the public transportation. Hotel clean and comfortable.
Cons: Hotel was extremely noisy with doors closing and constant talk all night.
Location: Old town with restaurants and shops.Easy to get to tram to cable car or to the ski jump. Word of caution-homeless in the old town area are a aturn off
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel was clean and well located. The sites were an easy walk. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to old town area.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Large room, very clean, and bus transportation right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Akira from 埼玉県


Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank from Kansas City

Handy base in Innsbruck

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit of a hike from the train station, but right on the edge of the old town, near the river and a great park. There's s bakery next door, and a terrific market in back of the hotel. The guy at the desk when we checked in was friendly, and spent time helping us plan our day in Innsbruck, adjusted for the rainy weather we hit and our general interests. My one gripe is that the bathroom is basically a frosted glass box in a corner of the hotel room. That's nice aesthetically, but a drag if you want to turn the light on in there in the night. The whole room lights up. Mostly though, loved it, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Esa from Espoo

Hyvä hotelli yöpymiseen

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Yksi yö Innsbruckissa matkalla eteenpäin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the basic hotel. The central location was fantastic and it was only a short walk from the airport bus stop. Our room had a lovely view of the river and mountains, the room was comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great view of the mountains

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel is called "basic" and that is what it is, but it does it really well. Warm rooms, good beds, and free fast wifi. You can't get better than that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Amazing location, great staff and awesome room. Four stars :)