Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

The heart of Innsbruck.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, ambience, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Matre de in restaurant cool to foreigners.
Location: River to walk along, local park. In middle of old town, amongst shops and restaurants. Walking distance to station.
Lovely authentic hotel in the middle of old town. Walking distance to train station. Reception staff lovely. Comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, United States of America

Great Old Town Location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Old town with it's attractions, shopping and excellent dining options is right out the front door.
Top floor rooms were small and cramped, but lower levels much larger and definitely worth the price of an upgrade. The top feature of this hotel, of which there are many, is the friendliness, efficiency and helpfulness of the staff.....front desk, restaurant.....everyone with whom we interacted. The facility is well maintained and charming and could not have a better location. Definitely has to be one of the top places to stay in Innsbruck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

History and walkability

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Just about everything - friendly and informative staff, wonderful decor that draws on the long history of the hotel and the breakfast is awesome.
Cons: The WIFI had a very weak signal in our room.
Location: You can walk everywhere - great location.
It is an experience staying at the Golden Alder because of all the history that came alive throughout our stay. And being in the center of the Altstadt of Innsbruck, you can readily walk everywhere - even on a hike up the mountain just across the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Innsbruck: Old Town

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful. We visited 16 years ago, and it is even prettier than we remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: its location and ambience
Cons: a specific lounge area and easy chair in bedroom
Location: old town, very historical churches, museums, restaurants, mountain walks, transport etc
most pleasing and enjoyable. Hotel staff very welcoming, spoke good English, remembered guests by name. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Quiet atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The Location was right in the middle of everything. the Golden Roof was 30 sec. walk. The staff was so helful at all times.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great. The Red Roof was within Seconds of hotel. shops and Cafys where all within walking disttance
We did a HOP an Walk Tour that was very close to the hotel was fun. The staff updated us on closing times of the Musiums so we didn't wast timw walking to them or jumping off the tour bus. the staff walked about a block to help us with luggage that is going the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frequent Traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: FANTASTIC staff! Everyone we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful and genuinely wanted to make our stay pleasant.
Cons: If you are driving it can be a little tricky to locate since it is in the pedestrian area of the old town. Contact the hotel prior to arrival for info
Location: Great location in the center of town. Easy to walk to lots of shops and restaurants. Tyrolean Evening was fun.
This hotel was the best and definitely deserved all of the positive reviews! Great location in the pedestrian area. Hotel was clean, had great bedding and pillows, toiletries and even air conditioning. The breakfast offered everything you could want and the quality was excellent. But by far, the staff was outstanding! Maria, at the front desk, helped us make reservations for the Tyrolean evening, answered all our questions and even researched additional information for an event we were interested in attending. Christina, at the morning buffet, provided very prompt and pleasant service. While we enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer, it was the staff that was the most memorable. We would highly recommend this hotel and it would be our first choice for any return visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Classic hotel and perfectly located.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: This is a classic hotel. Founded in 1394. However, rooms are updated with contemporary features.
Location: Well located in the heart of the old town.
This is truly a charming boutique hotel. Very professional staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. Excellent location in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location in the center of Innsbruck. Staff were very friendly and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

One of the best traditional and classic hotels.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the heart of Innsbruck, river, mountain trails and old town buildings.
Cons: No complains-every thing was perfect. Please add some hot break fast menu items.
Location: Hiking, skying and shopping is nearby.
We were not sure about the quality of this Best Western hotel when we booked it. However, this was one of the best traditional style hotel we have ever stayed in the past. Starting from the check-in and staying for four days, everything went very well. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very caring. The girls at the reception were always ready to help. The cleaning and room makeup staff also take care of the room so well that we felt at home in Innsbruck. It was a wonderful experience to stay in this hotel that is in the heart of Innsbruck. Decoration of the hotel entrance, dining room, walkways and the common rooms are exceptional.