Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nagoya, Japan

駅から近くて便利なホテル

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: 従業員の方が親切であったこと
Cons: シャワールームのお湯がトイレに漏れないようにすること
Location: インスブルック駅から歩いて1,2分で非常に便利
従業員:それほど英語が得意でない私たちにも親切に説明してくれた。 客室:シャワールームのお湯が洗面所やトイレの方に漏れて床がぬれてしまった。 清潔さ:問題なし。 快適度:ベッドは寝心地よく、旅の疲れも取れてよかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, quiet

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Located right across from the train station. Easy to find. We had dark stains all over the carpet in our room that was a little off-putting. Shower was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

落ち着いて過ごせるホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: 落ち着きがあるところ
Cons: 特になし
Location: 駅前にあり、観光地への移動が便利でした。
2013年にもこのホテルに泊まりました。内装がリニューアルされていると思いました。 部屋も広く、クローゼットが別にそなわっていました。お風呂のスペースも広くて快適でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Hotel 5 stelle in Innsbruck difronte alla stazione

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Poco o niente....forse solo il bar aperto fino a tarda sera (la prima sera tuttavia il personale di servizio al bar lasciava qualche dubbio sulla prof
Location: In zona centrale di fronte alla stazione ferroviaria, comodo per raggiungere a piedi il centro ma non piacevole per camminarci di notte
Era la seconda volta che soggiornavo nell'Hotel ed ho constatato un decadimento della qualita' sia a livello di assistenza dello staff che di comfort della stanza. La camera seppur ampia e apparentemente confortevole presentava difetti nel bagno e nel servizio reso: il bagno era minimale, poco spazioso e soprattutto con problemi tecnici negli scarichi che producevano cattivo odore in tutto l'ambiente. Appena entrati in camera il cattivo odore si manifestava immediatamente, ma nonostante fosse segnalalto alla reception nessuna azione e' stata intrappresa. In camera era disponibile un kattle per l'acqua calda ma mancava l'occorrente per fare il caffe' o il te e per tutta la permanenza non veniva ripristinato all'atto delle pulizie ( solo su richiesta ed insistenza veniva provveduto) Gli accappatoi in bagno erano danneggiati (inaccettabile per un hotel 5 stelle) Alla reception lo staff non forniva risposte convincenti alla segnalazione delle incongruenze. anzi non dava risposta. Gli a
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

great hotel modern inside walking distance to all

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room, restaurant, welcome gift, location
Cons: Service,
Location: Walking distance to golden roof and residence
I visited the hotel in 2016 summer. Room was very large, great bathroom and shower. Welcome gift and upgrade. Beautiful traditional tyrolean restaurant. Excellent food, service a bit dry. Only disappointment was the lack of support as my wife (4 months pregnant) needed a doctor. They first made us walk to a doctors office (without callig) - where we found out the doctor was on a 2 week summer break. Then, after inquired, they directed us to a second one but we had to rush. Once we arrived, we were told the doctor only started to work 2 hours later. Lack of training or customer care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not sure how this hotel managed to get a 5 star rating, however location was central and convenient. Ok for a one night necessity stay but would choose differently next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Not 5 star but there are some plus points

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The location is excellent. The hotel is clean. Room service some how never refilled toilet soap etc.. front desk staff were ok but overall the service is not what you expect from a5 star hotel. The quality of food items in breakfast buffet were not very good. I would stay again if i came back to the city because of the location and when you know its not 5 star you dont expect a service you will not get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Tolles Hotel! Zimmer war zwar etwas altmodisch dafür sehr gemütlich und sauber. Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Olga Piscopo, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent Location, wonderful Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The bathroom amenities and the quality of towels.
Location: Old Town, Funicular to the Hafelekar mountain, Innsbruck Cathedral, Goldenes Dachl, Hofgarten, Triumphal Arch, and much more
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Grand Europa in Innsbruck and would highly recommend it. The location could not be better--it is right next to the train station and walking distance from many attractions including the old town, the funicular to Hafelekar mountain and just about any place you wanted to see within Innsbruck. The proximity to the train station was a big plus because it connects you to pretty much anywhere in Europe. The hotel staff is absolutely wonderful--they were helpful with restaurant suggestions, local attractions, and were eager to assist with any questions. I had booked a larger, more expensive room and the room was nice but I wouldn't call it a luxurious. It was also on the street side so it could be a bit noisy during the day. But, I never had any trouble at night. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous by European standards and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Olga, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your time and sending us this excellent feedback. It's great you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. I hope to welcoming you again in Innsbruck and the Grand Hotel Europa, Olga Piscopo (Resident Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

とてもきれいで安心して滞在できるホテルです

Posted Jul 9, 2016
部屋でゆっくりする時間が長かったので、清潔で、安心して滞在できるホテルでとても満足できました。部屋は広々として、ベッドは大きく、心地よく、水回りも清潔です。部屋も朝食も種類が多く、おいしかったです。電車、バス、路面電車の乗り場も近く、アクティブな旅程の方にもとても便利だと思います。また滞在したいホテルです。