Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location and well-kept.
Cons: Service for Christmas Eve dinner could be faster.
Location: Walking distance to old town.
Very convenient for arrival and departure by train, right across the road from train station. Easy 5 to 10 minutes walk to old town. Service for Christmas Eve special dinner was too slow - took nearly 4 hours, so could not complete the last course. Otherwise, pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Nice hotel but too noisy

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel but the staff made a few errors with my booking. Room was nice but too noisy and we were given 2 single beds rather than the double I booked. Wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location, price, comfort.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Right across the road from main station. Underground access via main station carpark (exit right beside supermarket). Room was big, spacious (standard room), and clean. Hotel staff was generally friendly. Breakfast has a good spread compared to the other hotels we stayed in Austria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Old-Town.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Stayed in the Junior suite one night. Check in was a breeze. Friendly staff. Nice room. Very limited view. Comfortable bed. Wonderful shower! Convienant, but mediocre breakfast. Parking is across the street at train/bus station and could've used a few more words of direction. The hotel has identified spaces underground, but desk did not share. Wound up parking then moving, as hotel spots are right by the hotel entrance (Underground). Worked out fine. First time visiting Innsbrook and hotel has a decent location. Short walk to shops, Baroque old town and the maze of cafes. Little further and you're at the river with magnificent vistas. Would recommend the hotel as a good value for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Beautiful, convenient, classic hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The Hotel Grand Europa is a venerable classic hotel, convenient to the main train station, parking and all the main sites.
Cons: There is nothing to improve in this hotel. It is a classic with fine service and dining.
Location: The Hotel Grand Europa is a venerable classic hotel, convenient to the main train station, parking and all the main sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, U.K.

Well placed for everything.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: He hotel itself let the staff done. The staff were 5* and the hotel was not.
Cons: Refurbishment in some rooms.
Location: Train station, buses, shopping, supermarkets and everything that was needed
First room, Room 226 was excellent, but lock did not work and staff could not resolve. Then moved to Room 410. A lot of mold in the grout in the bathroom wall and the floor tiles were broken and unclean looking. Generally needed to be refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Great choice

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great location No need for car rent as the hotel is just across the road from innsbruck main station. Car parking is ridiculously expensive. Breakfast was relatively good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, quiet

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Located right across from the train station. Easy to find. We had dark stains all over the carpet in our room that was a little off-putting. Shower was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

great hotel modern inside walking distance to all

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room, restaurant, welcome gift, location
Cons: Service,
Location: Walking distance to golden roof and residence
I visited the hotel in 2016 summer. Room was very large, great bathroom and shower. Welcome gift and upgrade. Beautiful traditional tyrolean restaurant. Excellent food, service a bit dry. Only disappointment was the lack of support as my wife (4 months pregnant) needed a doctor. They first made us walk to a doctors office (without callig) - where we found out the doctor was on a 2 week summer break. Then, after inquired, they directed us to a second one but we had to rush. Once we arrived, we were told the doctor only started to work 2 hours later. Lack of training or customer care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not sure how this hotel managed to get a 5 star rating, however location was central and convenient. Ok for a one night necessity stay but would choose differently next time