Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very nice hotel. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They spoke excellent English which was useful in explaining directions to sites of interest and just getting around the city. The restaurant was outstanding with great food. The provided breakfast had a big selection. I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Comfortable hotel in Innsbruck, Austria

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, free parking, free wi-fi, very clean.
Cons: Screens for windows
Location: Since we only spent one night on our way from Kiel, Germany to Venice, Italy, we did not do any sightseeing. Winter sports are popular.
Staff at hotel were pleasant and spoke English well. Dinner was good and presented nicely. The garlic soup was to die for!!! The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom was nicely sized, all very clean. Since it was unseasonably warm, we opened the window for ventilation; a screen would have been good. Breakfast was typical European with meats, cheeses, bread/rolls, fruit, yogurt, cereals, coffee--all nicely presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goffstown nh

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 14, 2016
A little out of the main shopping area but well worth it. Very nice interior but the bathroom could be a little bigger. Not even a counter to put toiletries on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely old and traditional hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very pretty traditional chalet style hotel in a quiet suburb of Innsbruk and really close to the motorway. Perfect for an overnight stay whilst travelling. Very good food in the restaurant and an excellent breakfast. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room was a shame but the bed was comfortable and the room large. Staff very helpful and nice. Overall a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Amazing hotel!!! Amazing staff!!! Amazing food!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This hotel is so special! It exuded every aspect of what you would want in an Austrian Alps hotel! The staff, food and environment are special and the rooms are large and comfortable! You must try the duck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, North Carolina

Loved this Hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast was incredible!
Cons: Smoke free rooms are offered but smoking is allowed at the bar. Absolutely no smoking anywhere inside the hotel would be nice; but that's Europe.
Location: Great location just inside the city limits. Bus stop at the hotel. Driving to all attractions is easy and close.
Great location away from the hustle and bustle yet easy to get to everything. Friendly staff; the rooms were clean and comfortable; great sauna. Beautiful mountain views. The food was amazing; high quality and so fresh. The free breakfast they offer would cost 20 euros at other hotels and still not compare in quantity and quality. If ever back in Innsbruck I would not stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We were welcomed very warmly and the person has made the effort to speak French. we have enjoyed a very good dinner. the apartment is plsu than adequate for 4 people. Very good breakfast buffet. Etabissement recommended, we will come back ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cosy traditional Austrian hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Traditional Austrian and very comfortable
Location: Easy tram or bus trip into the city
We loved this traditional Austrian hotel, a little out of the city centre but easy to get to by tram 3. Well worth it. It's in a beautiful location looking up at the gorgeous Alps. Staff are lovely, breakfast great, free sauna and huge rooms. Would definitely stay here if I ever come back. There's a dairy around the corner with a fresh milk dispenser! the restaurant is fabulous too, no need to go out. We woke up to the sound of birds chirping and the church bells ringing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Tradional Gastehof atmosphere. Pleasant, friendly staff.
Cons: Better towlels.
Location: Within walking distance of Castle. Ambras.
We enjoyed the traditional alpine atmosphere of this hotel. The staff were knowledgeable.and helpful. The quiet location was a plus after several.days in big city hotels. We could have eaten out but the food at the restruant was hard to upgrade.on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

A real Austrian experience

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: The pillows were too soft
Location: Great location. We had a hire car so didn't try public transport but there is a bus and Tram just around the corner
Lovely place and very friendly staff. We stayed in a tripple room which was spacious and reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was devine. Unfortunately we didn't have dinner inthe restaurant but it seemed very popular with the locals and very busy so it must be good. We wished we stayed longer at this hotel and Innsbruk.