Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Steven from Edinburgh

A great place to stay in Seefeld

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night but are already planning a return next year. Seefeld itself is ideal for walking and biking in summer. Hotel Central was a superb experience - the customer service is excellent, and the room/apartment we stayed in was both spacious and clean. As a family, we couldn't have wished for anything else. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Loveland

Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Received room upgrade at checkin and a small gift at checkout. Glad we chose the half-board rate, as dinner was wonderful and convenient after a long day!
4 out of 5
by Scott from Toronto

Almost great

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice with great attentive service but we booked a room with a private balcony and mountain view and received a room with a shared balcony and obstructed view of mountain. A share balcony means you must keep your curtains closed at all times as the neighbours repeatedly looked into our room. So much for a mountain view. The location is very good, right beside pedestrian area but is on surprisingly busy road. The restaurant food was amazing as we lucked in with the farmer's buffet the first night and sampled much Austrian fare so we ate most meals there. However they give preference to non-guests of hotel as we were assigned a permanent table in the back beside a very large, loud group. The tables in the front had a much nicer atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel. Highly recommend

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything from the staff to the location. Excellent food, and walking distance to the casino.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, as we lost our key in the middle of the night, had to wake someone up to let us into our room, and he did so with a smile on his face. The breakfast exceeded our expectations and we will definitely stay here again the next time we visit.
3 out of 5
by david from Cheltenham

Nice but expensive.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Free upgrade to a two-room apartment from a four-person room booking. Staff extremely welcoming and friendly. Clean, tidy and nice decor. Breakfast adequate. However, facilities not quite as expected. 'Spa' was a little disappointing. No Jacuzzi, only whirlpool bath at 6Euros for 15mins. No pool. I think that sauna and steam room may have been free but did not try these. Local area very busy and not much of a view from room being on to a shopping area and sound of traffic. Very expensive! At £145 (>200Euros) / night, the most expensive of all hotels stayed in over the past 2 weeks in Austria. Also, ~4Euros for a luke-warm 'hot'chocolate. Not impressed. Would not stay in this particular hotel again if other options were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Simply the best!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the delicious food.
Location: Close to Seefeld centre, near the railway station, accessible to the mountains, plenty of hiking, and cycling. Close to the Olympic centre for sports.
The customer service at this hotel is what makes it so special. Under the team of Angelika and Hans Olhafen the hotel provides the most friendly, charming customer service to guests and we felt they could not do enough for us to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is plentiful and delicious and the location is excellent. Our room was huge , we had a one bedroomed apartment that had a small kitchen area with seating, plus a bedroom and sitting area. The bathroom was large, modern and very clean. We cannot fault this hotel and would recommend it wholeheartedly for anyone thinking of travelling to Seefeld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwich UK

The friendly Hotel.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Position and friendliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good choice or restaurants and bars. Lovely medieval church to visit and great scenery.
Lovely warm welcome and complimentary drink. Great spacious and very clean room. Super breakfast and nice gift upon checking out!
5 out of 5
by m12 from Yorkshire

Great location, lovely hosts!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our recent stay. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. We decided to eat in the hotels restaurant, 4 courses for €15, which offered a vegetarian option which was great for us. The hotel is in a great location. We just wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Good location, close to station and town centre. Room (double comfort) was good for two people for a week's holiday, with a good balcony. Five-course dinner on half board was good value (comparing with bed and breakfast price), and food varied from average to very good. The duvet was folded in a different style each day, an interesting touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, friendly staff & city-corner location. Had an issue with the booking but the staff made all effort to accomodate.