Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely setting, friendly staff. No issues

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Skiing to door takes a huge dump of snow but the place does the job. Nice food and friendly staff and owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by family Gruber, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, thank you very much for your review! family Gruber
2 out of 5
by Aliasgar

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I dont know how the rest of the hotel rooms are; but our room wasn't good at all. The room is old and worn off; feels like things will fall off at any time. Very uncomfortable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aliasgar, thank you for your booking and review. The booked room was at the time the cheapest quadruple room in Innsbruck and closer surroundings. Also in our Hotel we have different room categories, but for a different budget. The wooden furniture ia all carpenter made and all displayed clearly on the pictures of our house.. we are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay but also a opity you didn't let us know during your stay so we could have found a solution to make your stay more enjoyable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and location. Service could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Gruberhof as expected

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel is clean very typical lodge designed for ski season. We were there in late June. Served our purpose of clean quiet comfy room with bath and free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was amazing!
I stayed here on Christmas Eve in route to another location. The hotel infored us before hand that all restraunts would be closed that evening and offered a 5 course menu that was wonderful!!! The staff also alllowed ust o check out late on Christmas Day with no extra charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Great place located just outside of Innsbruck. Large and comfortable rooms. The town has some great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Sydney

A beautiful Snow covered Ski Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel and great value for money, but you will need a car. Innsbruck is a 20 minute drive and easy to get to. Very pretty ski orientated village and it even started to snow while we were there. Very Christmassy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Nice hotel on the mountains

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom is smaller than ship ones and noisy. Beds move when you move, so it is not possible to sleep close to your wife (you choose if good or not)
This hotel has a nice location on the mountains. It is not the most comfortable ones but was ok for a night of sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Nice hotel on the mountains

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom is very small (smaller than ship ones) and noisy. Beds move when you move, so it is not possible to sleep close to your wife.
This hotel has a nice location on the mountains. It is not the most comfortable ones but was ok for a night of sleep.