Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant. Excellent breakfast.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's a lovely hotel most conveniently located. Breakfast was excellent, totally worth the additional €8. Only downside was that the wifi didn't work well in the bedroom, and, going down to the lobby area it was rather slow, but that should be a small issue in a mountain town retreat eh?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location & parking

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful & informative.
Cons: There's a slightly seedy feel to this hotel, but I'm not sure why. The laminated floors creak in a strange way & the bathroom was tiny.
Very convenient location with a 10 minute, flat walk into the city. Good parking, so close to town. The staff were delightful & allowed us to check-in early, even though they were still cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly family run hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice walk into the town centre of Innsbruck . Loads things to see, and lots of shops if that's what your after. Prices were slightly higher than other areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the foot of the mountains

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel at the foot of the mountains. Stayed for 2 nights on a hiking trip. Hotel owner was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good all-around package

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel - a high-quality, friendly service, a good breakfast and well positioned for both the mountains and the Innsbruck old town.
5 out of 5
by Allison from Chicago

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk receptionists were incredibly helpful and friendly going above and beyond with any questions we had about the area. The breakfast cost extra but it was very much to our liking. It was an easy walk to the shops, restaurants, and churches. We could walk out of the hotel and easily find a hiking trail. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Peter from STEYNING

Happy stay in Innsbuck

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were welcomed nicely, and the owner/manager couldn't do enough to make us feel at home, offering good advice about Innsbruck, and helping with our cases. Very noisy traffic was the only real minus point
5 out of 5
by Nasreldin A from canada

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night, wished it it were longer. Steffan the owmner/reception was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Riverside, CA

Friendly service is this Hotel's top point!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel for the money in a easy to find location by car, not to far from the city's historic center, safe area, friendly service.
4 out of 5
by James from Brandon

Heimgartl Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Only major negative was that the WIFI was very slow. The view of the mountains from our room was awesome.