Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely. Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Room was huge and comfortable. Would highly recommend .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay when on your way to eg winter sports. You can arrive any time and you can park for free. Large rooms and good free breakfast
5 out of 5
by lorraine from Middlesex

road trip

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place, , just a little outside the city but walk 50m and the tram (no.3) will be there waiting as it is at the end of the line, approx 10 minutes into city, make sure you have the right momey for the ticket machine as it doesn't give change €2.30. The breakfast was a nice range of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Quiet Hotel Convenient to the Highway

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms are large and bright with a full length couch and bed. The breakfast was very good. The breakfast room was comfortable with outdoor eating
Cons: Detailed direction or GPS recommended to locate the hotel, as Innsbruck is confusing.
Location: The hotel was comfortable and convenient to the highway but quiet. It is in a residential area outside the urban core with city tram connections.
We stayed 3 days while touring Bavaria and Tirol. We chose the hotel for the free parking and highway access.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Crowthorne

Just what I was looking for, will return.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Wanted a quiet hotel near to the town center, but also close to major roads as working in the nearby area. Great location on the end of the tram line, so trips to the middle of Innsbruck were very easy. Clean, no fuss, very comfortable hotel. Super breakfast and friendly service all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

A short stay at Innsbruck for the Christmas market

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, warm, friendly, good breakfast. Helpful staff. access to city by tram is easy. Plenty of parking.
Cons: The only thing we didn't have was an iron but I'm sure if we had needed one the hotel would have provided it. Great stay and highly recommended
Location: Trip up the mountain from the station near congress. Trip to the stubai glacier by car 45 mins. Beautiful scenary a in the heart of the mounains.
Innsbruck is the capital of the tyrol and boasts several Christmas markets. Apart from the usual Gluwein, Bratwurst and chips and Gulasch suppe there are many stalls selling hand crafted items for Christmas. Sights to see: A trip up the mountain from the station near congress requires a train and two cable cars . Well worth the visit. A trip to the Stubai glacier is worth while if you want a drive out but is mainly for the skiers amongst you. Our hotel was on the outskirts of Innsbruck but getting in and out by tram was easy. The trams run every 15 minutes and costs 2 euros each way. If you are staying longer buy a card from the machine which is cheaper but don't forget to ratify it in the machine on the bus. Most of the locals do it this way. Everyone is friendly and the city is clean and tidy. There is no attempt to rip you off with tourist prices which are pretty stable across the area. Even in the mountain top restaurants which have you captive. Toilets are easily available everywhere and cost between 50 & 70 cents. Pay at machine or if in city centre at the bureau adjacent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and relaxing

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, the hotel was able to help us with directions, maps, and dinner suggestions. We were happy with the location since we were able to go running along a nearby riverside path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good hotel on edge of Innsbruck

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, modern facilities, large room
Cons: Re-open the WC near the breakfast room, and provide hand lotion
Location: Edge of town, near shopping and a tram line. Many Alpine sporting opportunities, plus the cultural options of a medium-sized city full of history
We were generally pleased with our stay at the Kapeller. The room we booked--a Double Room, per Expedia--was one of the larger ones in the newer part of the hotel (based on reviewing the exit-route map on our door), and had a generous amount of space with a sofa and coffee table. A hot-water kettle was available on request, as was an umbrella for use on the many rainy days in Innsbruck. Parking was free. The internet required a fresh login/verification each time you disconnected for more than a short duration, which was rather frustrating. The WC facilities close to the lobby/breakfast room were "closed" during our 4-day stay, and the hotel's water/soap was very drying to our skin (no lotion was provided), so there are some areas for improvement. Also, the hotel is near a local church which--as in much of Europe--made frequent use of its bells, so request a room facing away from the church if you want to sleep later. Breakfast was good and had a nice selection. The hotel is a short 5-minute walk to the end of a city tram line, and is a good base for exploring both Innsbruck and the surrounding area (if you rent a car). There is a shopping mall about 5 minutes in the opposite direction. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Amarillo

Outstanding!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
If you are looking for a clean, incredibly spacious room with an outstanding breakfast, this is the place. It is a simple 15 minute tram ride to downtown and parking at the hotel is free. The staff is very friendly snd helpful. It would be worth a trip to Innsbruck just to stay here.