Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel Karwendel stay in Sept 2016

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed one night. it rained hard in the evening so we tried to tour Innsbruck. the hotel was good and so was breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Matt from canada

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
my girlfriend and I stayed here on a backpacking trip and were extremely disappointed by the condition of the room we were given. we did a bit of laundry on the first night and hung it on the door. we awoke the next morning to the maid coming in TWICE despite having a do not disturb sign up. later that day the hotel manager knocked on the door blaming us and our clothes drying for his severly damaged floors. would not recommend staying here after the troubles we had.
4 out of 5
by Luiz Claudio from Ribeirão Preto, SP, Brasil

Big Room with a delicious breakfast.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, my room has more than 30 m2. Breakfast included was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, within an easy walk of the old town! The breakfast was excellent, even included some hot meal choices.
3 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by cheryl from Northwich

I would'nt stay again!!

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were meant to stay for 2 nights but only stayed for one. This was mainly due to other guests being noisy and loud and the hotel being very hot with no air con and reception didn't have any fans. There were little silver fish in the bathroom and hotel basic but adequate but only for a stop over. The staff were really nice and friendly and the hotel location is good as the tram stop is right outside which takes you into the centre. Personally I don't think I'll stay again, I'll just pay more and stay elsewhere. If you want a cheap place to stay and are not fussy then its ok.
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable great stay. Location was great. It was 10 to 15 min walk to old town and near by there was a supermarket. Also, bus station was just infront of hotel. Neighbors looked peaceful too.
4 out of 5
by Jerry Snider from Oklahoma

Great budget hotel with extremely helpful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English. Stay here if you are trying to stay on budget in Innsbruck. Very short drive to the city center!
4 out of 5
by j miller from canada

Part time hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
School dorm used as a Hotel in off-season, what you get is a large room for a great price. Transit right outside the hotel, buffet breakfast downstairs. desk personnel are students, friendly and talkative. really good stay, Innsbruck pass is a must have available at desk