Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Visnja from Altendorf / Schweiz

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren über Ostern da, und haben sogar einen Upgrade erhalten. Es gab einen tollen Osterbrunch und ein Ostergeschenk für Sie und Ihn. Zudem hat uns die neue grosse Holzsauna sehr gefallen. Ganz gediegen war die top moderne Raucher-Lounge. Einfach Alles toll - wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel exceptionnel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
excellent séjour, gastronomie et accueil toujours excellents ;critique pour ce qui est de la musique aussi bien au restaurant qu'au bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent pool facilities. Good restaurant with attentive staff
Cons: The rooms are barely 3 star standard, they need a revamp. The pictures on the websites are very misleading
Location: Excellent village centre location
The room advertised on the hotel website was so different to the one I had I queried that it was the right room. The room and it's facilities were tired and in desperate need of a revamp. The hotel is saved by its excellent pool, good restaurant and bar and overall location. A nice hotel but not 5 star Pre-booked transfer from airport to hotel didn't happen, with no apology. It only became apparent that there was no transfer after I emailed the hotel from the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Expedia from Tel Aviv

superstar hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels we ever stayed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Delightful family run hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The warmth of the welcome, individual care and humorous touches eg Moritz the hotel dog, clearly a valued member of staff!
Cons: Air con in the bedrooms would have been welcome in the heat of the summer but no doubt that's not easy to fit in a C16th monastery.
Location: Seefeld is a beautiful small town 3000' up in the Tirol and surrounded by mountains. Close to lifts up into the mountains for skiing and hiking.
A wonderful hotel, 5* luxury with fabulous hospitality. Most of the extended family work in the hotel and their commitment to customer care is outstanding. This is far from run of the mill corporate hotel chains. It's quirky and unusual. A converted C16th monastery, with all mod cons. Great food, spectacular setting and every care taken to ensure your stay is memorable. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Eindrucksvolles Hotel mitten im Zentrum

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Dass man beim Abendessen kreuz und quer durch die Menükarte bestellen kann und sich nicht für eine festgelegte Speisenabfolge entscheiden muss.
Cons: Die Hundefreundlichkeit sollte etwas markanter in der Hotelbeschreibung sein. Für Nicht-Hundehalter in der Sommersaison sehr viel Hunde am Pool !
Location: Mitten im Zentrum! Shoppen in erlesenen Geschäften, Apero in einem anderen Hotel zu sich nehmen oder nur herunflanieren.
Wir wurden sehr äußerst freundlich und herzlich empfangen. Obwohl wir nur 1 Nacht geblieben sind, hatten wir das Gefühl mit der gleichen Behandlung wie ein Gast, der eine ganze Woche bucht behandelt zu werden. Das Zimmer war sauber, die Wände nicht hellhörig. Der Bräukeller im Haus gibt abends ein besonderes Urlaubsflair! Am Abreisetag war es kein Problem alle Einrichtungen des Hotels noch bis zur Abfahrt zu nutzen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the dogs

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a lovely hotel the food, location facilities were amazing and the staff very attentive. The only downside to me was "the dogs" I'm allergic to dogs and there was a lot of dogs in the hotel. I was aware that it was dog friendly but I never imagined that there would be so many. I spent my three day trip coughing and sneezing with streaming eyes which was such a shame . If you like dogs you will love it because it is lovely but not for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The food quality was like eating in a 5 star restaurant.
Location: The Klosterbraeu was in the heart of Seefeld. Everything, including the ski mountains, were within walking distance.
The Klosterbraeu was absolutely fabulous. Our room was very comfortable and came with a huge balcony with great views of Seefeld and the surrounding Alps. The staff was great and very accommodating. The spa was incredible and included a large outdoor heated pool with again....great views of the Alps. Most importantly, the food was top notch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hirzel, CH

Sehr bequemes Hotel und freundliches Personal

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige und freundliche Atmosphäre und die Details, die das Erlebnis in einem 5-Stern Hotel ausmachen.
Cons: In unserem Zimmer (Nummer 305) hörte ich unangenehmes Rausch von der Klimaanlage in der Nacht.
Location: Seefeld ist ein entspannender Ort. Wir hatten einen schönen Kutschenfahrt.
Wir hatten ein sehr schönes Wochenende und alles war wirklich sehr befriedigend, auch der Spa und Disco. Der Frühstück ist fantastisch. Alles in allem, sehr empfehlenswert.