Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, wonderful river view

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: location, view from the window, friendly staff
Cons: room was quite hot
Recommended. would stay here again. Excellent location, large room, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey England

Good Hotel - good location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: I think I say it all in the above section
Cons: Perhaps some more 'bar snacks', and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: The position of the hotel is ideally suited for reaching the old town area which sadly i found difficult to navigate owing to a dire shortage of signs
Everything about this hotel stood out from the moment you saw the outside. Very well kept and the most welcoming staff front of house. Excellent breakfast with wait staff both friendly and extremely helpful - this was mirrored throughout the hotel by all members of staff. I used the bar area each evening enjoying the pizzas which when ordering I was informed this was not a fresh one - such honesty is rarely seen these days with so many places unconcerned about what they serve the public When I was given the 'guest card' which enabled free rides on a number of buses, the receptionist not only highlighted the best rides to take but also printed out the timetables. When I was checking out a taxi was ordered for me at no cost to me I was told this was all part of the service. I realised when I arrived home and was thanked for the postcard I had sent that having given it in at reception to be posted I hadn't paid for postage, this again was all part of the excellent service. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast and shower. Location just a few minutes walk to riverwalk, restaurants and funicular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is very nice, close to the city center and good restaurants. Staff was friendly. The bedroom is not very modern, but the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is good. Very good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Innsbruck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Well planned use of small space.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Er, just gimme a minute.
Location: Not real central but the town is not big anyway and we don't go for the most central anyway. The mountains gave us enough to do.
Two night stay very enjoyable. Helpful check in with good advice. Breakfast stuff kept stocked up efficiently. Reasonably priced restaurants nearby, particularly behind the hotel. We didn't have to wait long for the lift even once. WiFi always okay, often very good.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with the Location, and breakfast was good. Bar was cool, but not the smoke smell from the street below our room. take note- river view is great, but don't leave window tilted at night! The starry ceilings were a nice surprise, to go with the sparkly tile in bathroom. Moonshine indeed!
4 out of 5
by Matt

Great Value. Great Location. Great Staff.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, but unbearably hot (common issue in Europe). Opening the window helped. View of old Innsbruck and the river was awesome! Parking was good, but 80 meters up a steep hill, which is not particularly convenient if you have luggage. All in all, you can't beat the location. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel for the Old Innsbruck experience.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Family owned with family hospitality. The staff helped us with dinner recommendations and directions for skiing.
5 out of 5
by keith

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and a nice hotel in an excellent location. We will stay again next winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The view from our room was beautiful and it is in a fantastic location.
Location: Nordkette mountain is a must see, as is the beautiful village of Igls.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Mondschein. It is a lovely hotel in a great location, not far from the Old Town and very handy for getting around Innsbruck. Our room overlooked the river and mountains and was very quiet. The facilities and breakfast were lovely and we would not hesitate to return. Innsbruck and the surrounding area is beautiful.