Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The view from our room was beautiful and it is in a fantastic location.
Location: Nordkette mountain is a must see, as is the beautiful village of Igls.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Mondschein. It is a lovely hotel in a great location, not far from the Old Town and very handy for getting around Innsbruck. Our room overlooked the river and mountains and was very quiet. The facilities and breakfast were lovely and we would not hesitate to return. Innsbruck and the surrounding area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Yorkshire, UK

Perfect location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the whole experience; staff, atmosphere, period features etc
The Mondschein is situated next to the Inn, overlooking the old town and with stunning views of the mountains. It is ideal for walking to the Goldenes Dachl, museums, restaurants, shops and public transport hubs. All the staff are lovely, the rooms nicely furnished and the whole hotel has an atmosphere of calm, making it perfect for a relaxing holiday. The breakfast offers a good selection of hot and cold food and there is free tea and coffee available for most of the day. The bar area is also pleasant and is used by residents and locals. We had the Mondschein recommended to us by a member of our family and we would not hesitate to use it again or to recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This hotel was everything we could ask for and more! The breakfast offered at this place is fantastic. The staff is very helpful and sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Excellent location, helpful staff, very good breakfast buffet and comfortable room. Loved the towel warmer in the bathroom! Reasonably priced parking provided in nearby garage owned by the hotel. Walking distance to everything in Innsbruck. A very good choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great front desk service and a delicious breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
by Clive

Great after messy check in

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just a problem on check in.. we had the e mail which stated luxury room with river / mountain view... we paid extra for this. First the lady gave us a luxury room at back overlookin Chinese restaurant.. we rejected it and she said no rooms are guaranteed and said if you want room with a view it would be a small standard room... We showed her our e mail and Bingo very soon she managed to find us room 43 which was exactly what we paid for...makes us wonder that because it had an extra bed we were not allowed what we had paid for.... nevertheless after we settled in we had a lovely time. Be aware make sure you get what you ordered...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent Wifi. Only small problem was that the shower kept running hot and cold but we could live with it. I usually like staying in bag chain hotels because you know what you are getting but this hotel was lovely and was a 2 minute walk across the river to the Old Town, fantastic location, it really was the cherry on the trip cake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. Great location and nice breakfast. Innsbruck is very scenic, nestled in the mountains. We went for the Christmas markets which were all an easy walk away. We very much enjoyed our stay and hope to be back again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and location

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was as to be expected. Nothing amazing but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Right across the river from old town. Beautiful area and quite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at good location

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel located along the river and just opposite the old city that we can walk within 5 min. The staffs are so friendly. Breakfast is so good. We forget a jacket at hotel and we get it back from a staff who is so kind.