Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Well planned use of small space.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Er, just gimme a minute.
Location: Not real central but the town is not big anyway and we don't go for the most central anyway. The mountains gave us enough to do.
Two night stay very enjoyable. Helpful check in with good advice. Breakfast stuff kept stocked up efficiently. Reasonably priced restaurants nearby, particularly behind the hotel. We didn't have to wait long for the lift even once. WiFi always okay, often very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The view from our room was beautiful and it is in a fantastic location.
Location: Nordkette mountain is a must see, as is the beautiful village of Igls.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Mondschein. It is a lovely hotel in a great location, not far from the Old Town and very handy for getting around Innsbruck. Our room overlooked the river and mountains and was very quiet. The facilities and breakfast were lovely and we would not hesitate to return. Innsbruck and the surrounding area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Yorkshire, UK

Perfect location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the whole experience; staff, atmosphere, period features etc
The Mondschein is situated next to the Inn, overlooking the old town and with stunning views of the mountains. It is ideal for walking to the Goldenes Dachl, museums, restaurants, shops and public transport hubs. All the staff are lovely, the rooms nicely furnished and the whole hotel has an atmosphere of calm, making it perfect for a relaxing holiday. The breakfast offers a good selection of hot and cold food and there is free tea and coffee available for most of the day. The bar area is also pleasant and is used by residents and locals. We had the Mondschein recommended to us by a member of our family and we would not hesitate to use it again or to recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by James

very good

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very satisfied. One or two things could be improved but this would be being pedantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This hotel was everything we could ask for and more! The breakfast offered at this place is fantastic. The staff is very helpful and sweet.
5 out of 5
by george

Cracking hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
hotel - excellent location, very clean, good selection for breakfast, rooms spotless. Staff friendly and very helpful. Must do,s - cable car up to Seegrube and Hafelskar - absolutely breathtaking - Bergisel ski jump, swarovski crystal world and scenic tram ( tramline 6 ) to igls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Excellent location, helpful staff, very good breakfast buffet and comfortable room. Loved the towel warmer in the bathroom! Reasonably priced parking provided in nearby garage owned by the hotel. Walking distance to everything in Innsbruck. A very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Cute old hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Breakfast, staff
Cons: Mini fridge wasn't cold or was broken, I didn't report it though but I'm sure the staff would have solved it had I said something.
Location: Great location, just a quick walk across the bridge to the old town.
Had an awesome Christmas stay here! Staff was excellent, room was clean and nicely designed for a twin/single room. EXCELLENT breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great front desk service and a delicious breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
by Clive

Great after messy check in

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just a problem on check in.. we had the e mail which stated luxury room with river / mountain view... we paid extra for this. First the lady gave us a luxury room at back overlookin Chinese restaurant.. we rejected it and she said no rooms are guaranteed and said if you want room with a view it would be a small standard room... We showed her our e mail and Bingo very soon she managed to find us room 43 which was exactly what we paid for...makes us wonder that because it had an extra bed we were not allowed what we had paid for.... nevertheless after we settled in we had a lovely time. Be aware make sure you get what you ordered...