Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly hotel good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Everything! That's why we go back.
We have used this hotel for years, the staff are always friendly and helpful. Location is great for getting into the main shopping area and is walking distance from the main station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Innsbruck is amazing.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel in a beautiful city surrounded by snow covered mountains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

No air conditioning, terrible internet

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: My husband says that the scrambled eggs were excellent.
When we travel, we try not to set our expectations too high. But we do look forward to air conditioning and reasonably good internet. Our room had an air conditioning control, but I couldn't get it to work. When I called the front desk I found out the whole hotel no longer has AC. Our room faced the afternoon sun and was stifling hot. They also have internet codes good for either one day or seven days. We stayed for three days and had to get a new code every day. It was also very clunky to use compared to most of the other hotels we stayed at on this trip. (I should say that after complaining, I got a seven day code - but only on our last day.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkliston

NeuePost stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very central, old fashion rooms but clean and very friendly staff. Breakfast was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quirky and comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!
The decoration is quirky but the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is very good. Close to shops and 15 minutes from station.
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
outstanding comfort and service. In the middle of everything you need to see!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Near historic center

Posted Oct 1, 2015
No Internet in room. Good breakfast. Near historic center.
4 out of 5
by Cody from Georgetown, Ontario

Nie Hotel in City Center

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
My brother and I made this hotel a last minute booking. It was a fair price and checked off the most important box on my list, which was a central location. It was walking distance to everything in the city center. The lady at the front desk was also very friendly, spoke English well, and was also helpful suggesting things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, good location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good location.
Clean and tidy, good breakfast selection. Located 15 minutes from the station and on most bus routes. Not all rooms are air conditioned, thankfully ours was, as Austria are having a heatwave. Safe and fridge in room.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Greater Chicago

Innsbruck stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We had a two day stay. The hotel is an easy walk to the old city and has plenty of nearby parking. The rooms are not air conditioned so on warm days, street noise may be an issue as Maximillian street is trafficked in the early morning an late evening. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with good variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds are firm, for some this is comfortable for others it is hard.