Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional style and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The place was a bit far from Innsbruck but was such a nice place we would recommend it. Everyone was very nice. The room was decorated very traditional and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for your stay and feedback. we look forward to welcome you soon again. sunny regards, family hofbauer
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Asher Alon

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by family Hofbauer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We always try to do our best for our guests and we are glad that you can feel comfortable. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. sunny regards from Innsbruck-Igls, family Hofbauer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD, USA

Nice hotel in the outskirts of Innsbruck.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Cozy, comfortable, restful. Family run, convenient to town by bus running every 10 min. during the day and every 30 min. after 7 pm.
Cons: An elevator would be nice, but not essential. Hauling heavy suitcases up two flights of stairs is a bit tedious.
Location: Located in a quiet suburb of Innsbruck with good bus connections to the city.
Met our daughter and her husband in Innsbruck and rented two rooms for one night at the Sonnenhof in Igls a suburb of Innsbruck. The staff was attentive and gave us directions to town via bus. The bus ride was short (about 10 to 15 minutes) and it was easy to get to the walking street in Innsbruck. The rooms were cozy, one a little larger than the other. There was free parking, but the hotel is only really accessible if traveling by car. We did not have breakfast, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet with a nice view of the mountains and easy access to the Brenner freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by hofbauer, Hotel Management
Thanks for you stay and you feedback. We look forward to weclome you soon again. best regards, family hofbauer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by family Hofbauer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We always try to do our best for our guests and we are glad that you can feel comfortable. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. sunny regards from Innsbruck-Igls, family Hofbauer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel 10 minutes from city center

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice hotel, very clean and excellent staff. Enjoyed being in this quiet village just outside the city center of Innsbruck. Excellent and easy bus service to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by family Hofbauer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We always try to do our best for our guests and we are glad that you can feel comfortable. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. sunny regards from Innsbruck-Igls, family Hofbauer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Chocolate box Tyrollean looks, friendly staff, great location
Cons: A small residents' bar would have been nice to round off the day
Location: See review
This is a perfect Tyrollean hotel in Igls village, which is in turn a great location for exploring the Tyrol. The rooms were comfortable and pleasantly decorated, the breakfast good and the staff (all family I think) very helpful. From Igls there are many pleasant walks of all levels of difficulty. One of the best is to go up the Patscherkofelbahn (cable car) to the summit of the mountain, then walk about 7km to the Glungezer chairlift, where a bus takes you back to Igls. Also from Igls, you can catch the Linie 6 tram into Innsbruck - this is a delightful ride winding its way through the woods
3 out of 5
by Norbert from Cambridge, Ma

Very nce with a few exceptions

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a superior double and it was huge and very comfortable with the exception of no AC. I think this is common in most of the the guest houses. If you want AC you probably need to stay in one of the big hotels. It would have been needed very little as there was usually a breeze with the door to the porch open. A fan would have been nice for the hot days. We slept with the door to the porch open every night. The bus into Innsbruck is VERY convenient but having a car to go to the small surrounding towns is optimal. Internet was weak or would disconnect. Unpredictable Rooms were very clean and well kept. Older man doesn't speak English and can seem aloof because of that. (I feel guilty for not knowing his language!) We enjoyed clear sunny weather every day of the 5 we were there in spite of the fact that the forecast said rain every day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepy village outside of Innsbruck

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
If you're looking for somewhere quiet to relax while visiting Innsbruck this hotel would be very good for that. The location is at the end of a small quiet street. Getting there can be a bit tricky if you're relying on bus or taxi. There are nice cafe's and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. There is also a pharmacy and grocery store around the corner.
5 out of 5
by talbert from Evansville

Awesome vacation

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome family run hotel in Igls,just 10 min.from Innsbruck.Comfy clean rooms and peace and quiet.Breakfast is perfect for jumpstarting your day