Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another lovely stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, sleep quality
Cons: kept having to sign into wifi
Location: close to station, plenty of places to eat, 10 minute walk to old town
My second stay at Hotel Sailer - and i'll be back again. Located very close to the railway station, so about 10 minutes walk from the old town. Room had a nice mountain view. Rooms are very spacious with adequate storage, although this could be improved. Room was clean and in good repair. Water pressure a bit low. Excellent sleep quality - dark, quiet, comfy bed. Lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. Secure storage for luggage. Had to sign into wifi everytime I used it but it was fast, reliable and free
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Michaela Waas / Rezeption, Hotel Management
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback. With pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will discuss your suggestions immediately in the team and hope to have you back soon in our hotel. With best regards Family Sailer and Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, thank you very much for taking your time for a feedback. With pleasure we read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards Family Sailer and team
4 out of 5
by Gustav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karl from Bad Zell

Ideale Lage für Städtereise

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Gute Lage für Zugreisende: 3 Min. vom Bahnhof, 10 Min. ins Zentrum
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr Karl, danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit für ein Feedback genommen haben. Mit Freude haben wir gelesen, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen erfüllen konnten. Wir hoffe Sie bald wieder in Innsbruck begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Familie Sailer und Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

zentrales Hotel,

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Das üppige Frühstück und das ruhige Zimmer
Location: Sehr zentral in der Innenstadt
Die Anfahrt war etwas schwierig, da die Adamstraße streckenweise eine Einbahnstraße ist. Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen, und hat einen eigenen Parkplatz, den man unbedingt im Vorfeld reservieren sollte. Das Hotel ist ein Altbau, mit urigen Gasträumen im Erdgeschoss. Die Restaurierung des Hotels liegt wohl schon einige Zeit zurück und dürfte wieder einmal anstehen. Unser Zimer wirkte bereits in die Jahre gekommen, das Bad hatte ein Schimmelproblem. Jedoch waren die Betten bequem und alles sehr sauber. Was mich am meisten jedoch erfreute war die Tatsache, dass das Fenster zum Hof hinaus ging und es nachts totenstill war. Ich konnte problemlos bei geöffnetem Fenster schlafen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Frau Susanne, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für die Bewertung genommen haben. Ihre Hinweise sind sehr wichtig, damit wir unsere Leistungen ständig verbessern können. Es tut uns leid, dass Sie mit Schimmelspuren im Badezimmer konfrontiert waren. Wir haben umgehend einen Austausch veranlasst. Das gesamte Hotelteam freut sich schon auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Familie Sailer und Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kevin's Review

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room very small. staff good. WIFI very slow, very few English speaking channels. Only local TV stations NO satellite TV channels. Room was clean, but, small. NO tea OR coffee making facilities. NO frig for my medication ONLY a bar frig which you paid for once opened. Over all OK, but would find something better next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and describe your impressions from our hotel. Your comments are very important, so that we can constantly improve our performance. Be assured, that all our rooms have satellite TV with English speaking channels, we are also happy to provide you a tea making facility in your room. Our front desk staff will be pleased to help you with that. We hope to welcome you in our hotel again on your next visit. Best regards Family Sailer and Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist zwar in Stadtnähe aber.....

Posted Mar 11, 2016
....der Rest war echt erschreckend....Wir waren zwar nur für 2 Nächte dort und etwas geschockt als wir unser Zimmer bezogten. Schließlich soll es ein 4 Sterne Hotel sein. Das Badezimmer war viel zu klein, ähnlich wie auf einen Kreuzfahrtschiff, alles aus Kunststoff. Duschvorhang natürlich mit Schimmel versehen... Der Rest des Zimmer müsste dringend renoviert werden. Es gab weder einen Mülleimer noch einen Mini Kühlschrank im Raum. Frühstück war auch eher mittelmäßig. Personal war darf wirklich höflich und sehr freundlich... Ich würde kein zweites Mal dieses Hotel buchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gäste, vielen herzlichen Dank, dass Sie eine Bewertung über unser Hotel geschrieben haben. Mit Bedauern lesen wir, dass Ihre Erwartung nicht komplett erfüllt worden ist. Wir bieten 4 verschiedene Kategorien in unserem Haus an, zwischen traditionalen Zimmern bis zum modernen Zimmern mit Glasbädern, für jeden Geschmack ist etwas dabei. Wir hoffen, Sie noch einmal in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen, um Ihnen unsere unterschiedlichen Zimmer zu zeigen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Familie Sailer und Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Buffalo NY

Great base lodge for ski holiday

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ski vacation stay. Ski bus picks up in the morning in front of hotel just walked out in ski boots and jumped on the local areas. Since hotel is 3 blocks from train station also very convenient for day trips to St Anton 1:15 minutes by train. Breakfast was incredible with excellent variety. I enjoyed the restaurant 3 out of 5 nights of my stay and food/service was excellent and good value. Rooms are simple and clean and sauna/steam was also small but clean and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Miguel, thank you for taking your time to write a review about our Hotel for your compliments! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and your ski holiday. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Family Sailer and Team
4 out of 5
by Easmael from Singapore

Great stay

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good location! Good size hotel even with the baby crib in it. Staffs are wonderful. Bring your own hot water containers tho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Easmael, thank you for taking your time to write a review about our Hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our service. We love to take care of our customers. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Family Sailer and Team