Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I stayed only 1 night as I was just passing through Innsbruck, but it would be the perfect hotel for a longer holiday. In the middle of the old town and close walking to many major attractions. I found my way there from the bahnhof and walked easily with my small suitcase even though there was a lot of snow around. My room was clean, warm and comfortable, the hotel had loads of character (dating from 1465) and reception and the breakfast lady were very friendly and helpful. The highlight for me was breakfast, a large seiection in beautiful rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely stay here again

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fast and she even let us look at 2 different rooms and chose. Room was super clean, hubby loved the bed but a bit hard for me. We sat on the balcony and had a cheese, salami and beer picnic while enjoying the city and mountain view. Breakfast was wonderful, even had espresso when we asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Right in the middle of old town but still quiet and peaceful. We loved the history of the hotel. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

Excellent location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.
Cons: Felt a little basic in some ways - lack of art on the wall of the room. The theme of austerity has perhaps gone a little too far.
Location: Right down the street from the Golden Roof - so easy to find. Catch a taxi to the train - too far to walk with bags.
Room was small, as expected - no air con but fortunately not hot. Good, compact layout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotels locate in old Town, near everything shopping,food,and tour.breakfast and WiFi is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful. Location and breakfast were fantastic. Only one announce - the church bells were heard in the room early morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than Deluxe at the center of town

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was acceptable, at least for a single traveler, but was rather small, no air conditioning, which is understandable given that they have fewer hot days there than I usually encounter. However it was hot at the time, and had a tiny bathroom. The breakfast was good and it was located in the center of Innsbruck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint and comfortable hotel in the heart of Innsbruck. Staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Right in the city center within 100 meters from the famous golden roof! the only down side is that it does not have a parking garage, you have to find a public parking and walk with your luggage a to the hotel! Apart from that, it was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central to old town and what we wanted to see and

Posted May 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: its character, its security
Cons: more space
charming, delightful, central to our needs, accessible