Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Good hotel close to the airport & central city

Posted May 12, 2017
Good rooms but downside as follows:- no room service , heavy parking charge , no electric kettle in the rooms so you are stranded if you are with the kids, rude staff at the reception. Overall absolute ok experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Service was ok. Arrived at 2:30 and asked to return an hour later for check in because room was not ready. Room didn't have hand soap. Treadmill in gym didn't work and only two machines in gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Innsbruck at Christmas!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent ! The bistro / diner is great!
Cons: Perhaps some of the staff could be more helpful although it may have been just a language barrier.
Location: You must go up the Nordkette mountain using the funicular and cable cars!! Plenty of lovely museums and old buildings to see too!
When we arrived early morning the staff immediately took our bags for safe keeping and told us our room would be available after 2.00pm. After a day of sightseeing we arrived back to the hotel to be given Room 320.............with its dirty carpets and it was so cold! I spoke with the reception and they immediately upgraded us to a lovely room on the 7th floor with excellent views. I had spoken by telephone to a lovely receptionist before we arrived and she booked our Xmas Eve and Xmas Day dinner for us! She was wonderful!! Innsbruck is a lovely baroque / university town in a wonderful valley............but sadly little or no snow!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern friendly hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent friendly staff, very clean well run hotel. Very good breakfast. 15/20 mins walk to old town. Convenient ski bus pickup from hotel. The beds could be a bit better but other than that the rooms were very clean and modern with excellent shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Hotel Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but not the best location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with comfy rooms, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. The only downside is the location. It's a 20 minute boring walk in to the old town, which is fine the first time (or even the 2nd) but as we were in Innsbruck for the Xmas markets - and had spent all day on our feet - the walk back was a bit of a pain. However, the location is probably accounted for in the price - it being by far the best value hotel we could find with breakfast included. So the saving does allow for a few cab journeys to save your legs. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you did enjoy the stay. Our hotel is located near the train station and also very close to the bus station J, which reaches the city center in less than 10 minutes. It would be great to welcome you again. Hotel Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Tivoli greatly

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in ALL respects. Second time staying here and we were very happy. The single items that could use rethinking is the that ONLY 1 (per bed) thick cover is available for selection and you either sweat under it, or sleep without it or have the room temperature at 18 degrees to have a reason for the thick cover. Should have options or have multi layer sheets so that an individual is able to decide how much is enough. Again, excellent in all respects, but this one small small item. Best included breakfast selection of the many hotels we stayed at of similar quality/grading/price level.
5 out of 5
by Dov

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great view
5 out of 5
by Ioan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ange from Kingston SE South Australia

Ramada Tivoli. Innisbruck Austria

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Pillows unsatisfactory.....however we did stay an extra night as Innisbruck was beautiful place