Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel with a charming appeal

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This is a place with charm. As you walk down the halls, particularly those getting to the gym and sauna, you get a really nice feeling due to the stucco arched walkways. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. Not much to do in this little town but there is a frantastic restaurant across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with great breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was very small for quadruple. Bathroom was decent but toilet was separate from shower. Decore was nice. Pool was not warm (heated description was an understatement). Parking was abysmal unless you want to pay 10 euro for garage parking. Breakfast was good, cook does make killer omelets. Price was ok for hotel room, but we are not sure that we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND UK

Terrific Tyrolean Trip!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel was everything and more than I expected. Located within the beautiful village of Iglis, each morning I awoke to the soulful sound of church bells ringing, as I prepared myself for the coming day. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was sumptious, my room was perfect (the power of the shower refreshed me each day) and the spa / pool facilities exceptional. I cannot recommend this lovely hotel, staff and it's location highly enough.
Cons: To be honest, there was absolutely nothing that left me with a negative memory of this excellent hotel.
Location: The bus stop was adjacent to the hotel, taking 15 minutes to transfer you to the city. Also plenty of opportunities for walking around the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was unexpectedly upgraded to a junior suite and offered sparkling wine upon arrival-off to a great start. Love the vibe of the hotel, bar and lounge area is a wonderful throwback to the best of the 70's and yet feels current (or am I a romantic and dating myself, you shall be the judge). A quick dip in the pool was refreshing, the spa area looked awesome but didn't indulge. The Igls area is great; quiet and relaxing, just right for a walk-about. Local bus is a cheap and quick way (10 minutes) to get to Innsbruck center (far better than our 25 euro parking ticket). Great breakfast was included-yes, I did have "champagne" at breakfast-OJ not even considered! All in all, would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great! The staff is so friendly and showed me to my luxurious and big room! It had a patio overlooking the small village of Igls. The bathroom is fabulous and the bed is very comfortable. The hotel has an indoor pool, sauna, ping pong room, yard with sun chairs and more it's very convenient to the J bus that goes to Innsbruck in about 12 minutes. Also, the restaurant Agidihof next door has veal to die for and is affordable and great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect Hotel and Location!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. Not in Innsbruck but a bus from in front of hotel takes you to old town Innsbruck or the ski lifts on either side of the valley from Innsbruck. Fast. Like 20 minutes max. The ski lift to the mountain next to Igls is only a couple hundred meters away too! The hotel has an amazing free breakfast with a buffet plus a chef that makes omelettes on the spot. Along with free parking for your car, it's all perfect!
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Canterbury

Good time at Igls

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Check in at reception was great. Room was great. However, at Dinner, we were shown to our table by one of the waitresses, and we sat. Then another waiter came along and told us to move to the adjacent table. The table we exited was not then occupied by anyone. Really strange and has never happened to us before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Charming

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great views of the mountains and charming village. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels