Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the center of Innsbruck

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: It seems that generally the European hotel lacks the facility for exercise.
My stay at the Penz hotel was very satisfactory. It is conveniently located at the center of the city, and it is quite easy to access many places around it. You can also has excellent view of the Alps at the restaurant at the top floor, and the included breakfast was one of the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellnt boutique hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was most enjoyable.The hotel is in an excellent location.The staff were all extremely courteous and helpful
4 out of 5
by Mirella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet is to die for. Just what you need to ready yourself for a hard day's skiing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Very central location convenient for the old town. Taxi to airport approx 10euro. The most amazing breakfast. Make sure you have time to make the most of it
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Austin

European chic steps away from the action

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
My fifth trip to Innsbruck, but decided to try a different hotel in a slightly different neighborhood. I had been to the Penz' breakfast room before when meeting an important guest for a power breakfast and decided to try staying there. Rooms are pretty standard European modern chic. Hotel is five stories. Breakfast room and bar/lounge take up fifth floor. I was on the fourth floor room over looking Adolf-Pitzler Platz, which is a small plaza off the main thoroughfares and adjacent to the Rathaus (City Hall). I had an unobstructed view of the Alps and the roofs of the medieval Old Town. The hotel is next door to a modern "shopping mall" ( although malls in Austria town centers have very little resemblance to American strip centers). Point is there are good restaurants and good shopping literally next door. You are also a three minute walk to Innsbruck's medieval Old Town/Maria Theresien Strasse, which offer even more choices and options. This hotel screams convenience, and it is tucked away on a relatively quiet plaza away from the traffic and crowds. The staff speaks good English, and most notices and literature in the rooms come with competently translated English versions. In other words, their English was much better than my German (something you'll commonly find). Romantic honeymoon seekers should probably go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Perfect hotel in Innsbruck

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location. (It was difficult to find at first, but it was right in the heart of all the action.) The staff was excellent. Breakfast and bar staff always went the extra mile to make sure you had everything you needed. Breakfast was amazing. It was perfect. I would definitely stay here again.