Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Nice - Clean and Friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location - Price - Wellness Area - Close to town - close to supermarket
Cons: No Bath Soap and No Dish Soap but that is such a minor issue; it seems we MUST post negative remark by Expedia otherwise our review will not post
Location: Cross Country Skiing - 2 minutes Hiking -2 Minutes Alpine Skiing - 2 Minutres
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel with a dangerous problem! Must read.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything would be perfect if it wouldn't be for a big problem with the service. We arrived at 11:30 pm and there was no one at the reception! No one left us instructions how to get to our suite - via an e-mail or otherwise! Nobody responded to the customer service number, while they knew that new guests are expected!!!!!! Only in an hour and half later after multiple calls to Hotels.com customer service and calls again and again to the hotel's customer service number, a sleepy voice finally responded that our keys are hidden in a safe on a wall and provided its code! That's a ridiculously bad service and that's very disrespectful to the customers!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A story tale

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was cozy, proper to be sharing with friends/family.
Cons: The only negative thing on the room is that there was no wash soap.
Location: Great !!!!
At first, it felt tense, since neither my wife nor myself had any idea of what to expect. We came from the Caribbean (Puerto Rico) and had no previous knowledge on how travelling by car in Europe would be. Much less on where were we be staying. that day and night. Upon arrival all the tension started to disappear little by little. Nadine (the hostess) took care of making us feel at ease.and from there on it all became a sensation of living a story tale from those books you read when a child. Though it was a short stay, definitely will look forward to spend a longer time in the future. Already recommended the hotel to some friends and family members. Gratitude to all who were part of this experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Excellent apartment hotel, very clean and spacious. Our unit on the lower floor had two very comfortable single beds pushed together and two walk out deck areas with a view of the alps. Towels are provided, but be sure to bring your own soap/shampoo! Staff was very friendly and was able to accommodate a late check in. Parking is underground at the back of the building and is serviced by an elevator. The location of the hotel is excellent - within a few minutes walk of multiple grocery stores. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay with the family

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location, right next to the grocery store and within a couple minutes walking to the town's downtown. Had travelled with the whole family and the hotel service was great and very accomodating.
3 out of 5
by Fenella from HK

Get there before 6pm for check in if possible.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
It unfortunately rained for the 24 hours we were there so had little time to explore. The town is what I would expect from a ski resort, only we were there in early Sept. The Austrian mountains in general were spectacular. As we arrived just after 6pm we were instructed to retrieve the key from a safety box outside the hotel. This worked fine enough but with no reception/concierge available, there wasn't anyone to ask for information about the town etc. We ended up waling into the busier end of town for dinner. The next morning we had breakfast at the hotel, this was fairly basic but adequate. Staff were friendly enough.
5 out of 5
by Dheeraj from UAE

Amazing hotel in beautiful town.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, nice room and great view. Location is just perfect. We booked it as a cheaper option close to Innsbruck but once we arrived we didn't feel the need to go to Innsbruck. It is a fantastic town and the hotel is also perfect!. 5 mins walk from supermarket as well as the downtown and 15 mins by car to Rosshutte. Only regret is that we only booked two days at this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, less nice from outside

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The rooms were very nice and clean. From the outside the hotel seems old and un-maintained. The corridors are a little scury... The reception works from 8-19. We arrived at 21:00 and saw a letter for us to get a code to a safe from another hotel, in which we can find the key to our room. Felt a bit like "find the treasure" game which is not a nice feeling carrying a family with 2 tired small children with you at such a late hour. (I must say we did not say on advancec we would arrive late since we did not know that).