Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The Pa. Train museum is a must!!! Nothing like it - worth the trip! Be sure to Dine at the Greenfield Inn for a nice romantic meal!
Charming town, great location, very clean facility. Terrific breakfasts- ask for Rose - great waitress...friendly service & perky personality! Our second time staying in the area...be sure to ride the Stasburg train for lunch & drive to see all the covered bridges. What a restful pace from our very hectic life!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! You are right, our location is the perfect spot for a quick breather from a hectic life! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledonia, NY

Posted Oct 4, 2016
nice staff and a excellent restaurant, clean rooms with a comfortable bed. cable tv needs a channel menu on it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JK. Thank you for the wonderful review! I will pass on your feedback to our owners. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

A short get away.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Having the hot tub and a good bed. Motel staff were very nice and helpful.
Location: So many shops to just do site seeing or shopping. Good food was available.
We were just taking a short get away and this Best Western Plus was a great place to stay. We loved the hot tub and swimming pool. Our bed was so comfy. We were so close to all the shops and walked to a coffee shop after our time in the hot tub. We had a great time and would stay there again if we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Virginia, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our large, inviting indoor pool area, as well as our location! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swoyersville, pa

Very nice, quiet, scenic location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel with great amenities and surrounded by beautiful country landscaping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Sandy, Thank you so much for this great review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey PA

Lovely hotel - serene location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the pool/hot tub building, the private porches. The decor
Location: Walking distance to many shops, including Kitchen Kettle Village. 10 minutes from Route 30 outlets and restaurants.
What a lovely hotel in a peaceful location, though conveniently located to many attractions and restaurants. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and found it a bit difficult to find a nice dinner, as many restaurants are closed on Sundays. However this is about 10 minutes away from the Route 30 outlets area with many restaurants and shopping. Our room was very nice - sink outside the bathroom. My favorite unexpected feature was a small patio outside the room with decent privacy. I could hear lots of horse and buggys passing by. We loved the pool area - though it is in an adjoining building, it has a covered walkway and changing rooms, so we didn't have drip all the way across the hotel - very, very clean pool and hot tub with great windows and atmosphere! And we loved the breakfast at the hotel resturant. Amazing food and amazing prices, big portions. You can either have a discount on the meal or two free options on the limited menu. Within walking distance of Kitchen Kettle Village, but we found that to be a tourist trap and pretty crowded. Overall, we will return to enjoy the quiet area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My kids love the pool and they open late. The room is clean and nice staffs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your continued business! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central VA

Great choice for an Amish centered getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was great, room amenities were great, location was perfect. Pool area is a must visit!
Cons: Carpets were not as clean as we would've liked. Our 1 y/o had dirty knees and hands after only a short time. Wouldn't be an issue for the child-less
Location: Strasbourg rail road w/Thomas the train! All things Amish, buggy rides, great food, shops, etc.
Check in and out was fantastic and took no time at all. Staff was able to answer all questions and were very cordial! If you are heading to the Lancaster area with small children, I highly recommend this hotel. The two room suite was perfect to allow bedtimes and naps for our children (3 y/o, 1 y/o) and privacy for the parents. Well worth the price in my opinion. The hotel's connected restaurant was fantastic and offered great country-style meals and even had huge portions with reasonable prices. Keep an open mind and give the scrapple a go for breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am disappointed that you had ANYTHING negative with your stay. I will pass your concern along to our maintenance team and make sure that they address the carpets immediately!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edenton NC

The hotel was convenient to all the places.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maintenance should check the drain tubes for possibly being plugged on the air conditioners..
Location: There are many venues. Something for all ages.
We stayed there one night in May 2015. We did not stay more nights as we had previously reserved a room for a few nights at a motel a few miles west of Intercourse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Earl, Thank you so much for your feedback! We have passed on the concerns to our maintenance team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: This is a beautiful hotel. We loved it!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
Wonderful hotel in a great location. The pool and hot tub was great. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Berkshires

Unexpected pleasant surprise in Amish country.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: The hotel could offer a better selection from the breakfast menu for guests. I nor anyone in my party ordered anything off the list.
There was 4 in our party, we had reserved two rooms. We came in very late (around midnight). Hotel was easy to find, hotel staff were very courteous and helpful, made us feel right at home. Easy unload, elevator access very convenient, plenty of free parking, rooms were next to each other, these rooms were much larger than we anticipated, it was a very nice surprise. The bathrooms were nice and very clean. Beds were very comfortable All and All a very nice place. to stay. We will book here again. We have tried other hotels in the area, this is the best, and the room cost is good too. Breakfast is in a restaurant on the first floor, the hotel gives guest a discount on some of it, but a whole meal for 4 only cost us about $42.00 with a good tip (and we had leftovers).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We do realize that everyone's breakfast preferences are different. We provide multiple options for our hotel guests in the hope that one of the 3 breakfast choices will suit their needs. From a free seated and served menu, to the 30% discount that you referenced, to the free cold continental grab and go buffet we offer at the desk, our hope is always that one of those 3 options will provide for a great experience for our hotel guests!