Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is great hotel for group get a way

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It has 7 sitting area to hang out with friends in the lobby & complimentary coffee/tea. It's clean and reasonable price. Great indoor pool.
Cons: Everything is perfect.
Location: There are 2 outlets within minutes drive. You are in Amish county, so you get visit the Amish village. Sight & Sound theater is not far.
This hotel has 7 sitting area in the lobby, you can sit with your friends and family by the fire place and play cards/board games, watch TV and just have fun, or you can hand out on the indoor pool. This hotel has a lot to offer specialty with the restaurant right there. Where food is very good. However you need to get for breakfast before 9:00 am to avoid long wait. This is the second time that we spend Thanksgiving at the hotel with friend and family (group of 20). After Thanksgiving dinner, the next day we were seeing the play at the theater near by. This hotel is close enough to the outlets. We are looking forward next Thanksgiving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, location
Cons: Coffee
Location: It is in the village of Intercourse within walking distance of many shops. It is within a 10 minute drive of many restaurants, outlet stores.
This may be one of the most comfortable, clean hotels I have stayed in. We stayed in a deluxe suite on the 3rd floor. It was so clean, quiet and comfortable. I felt like I was in my bedroom at home. The bed and bedding was very nice. My husband and I had a wonderful time and will definitely come again. The only thing that made me give it 4 stars instead of 5, was the complimentary coffee was terrible. It tasted like water. Also, the complimentary breakfast was a voucher to eat in the attached restaurant. It wasn't bad, but not very filling if you wanted to stay within your limited of included items. You were allowed your choice of eggs and a bread or oatmeal and then 2 of the drinks- coffee, tea, juice or milk. Anything else, including meat, you had to pay extra for as well as tip. We stayed 2 nights. Our first morning we ate in the restaurant. The second morning we chose not to. The hotel was in a wonderful, quiet location in the village of Intercourse. There were so many wonderful, quaint shops within walking distance. We did not use the swimming pool or exercise room, so I can't say anything about that. There is also a day spa on the property but we did not use that either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Ashley, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! We sincerely appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of hotel overall, great restaurant attached
Cons: A little noisy from the hallway. The first floor corridor leads to the restaurant so there is a lot of traffic by those rooms during breakfast hours
Location: Kitchen Kettle Village
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! While we do have guests who prefer that hallway because of the convenience of access to the lobby and restaurant, we will ALWAYS accommodate a request to be away from that first floor hallway if it is more desirable for you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The fan in the bathroom didn't work - the bathroom door had warped because of the moisture from the shower.
The hotel has recently been refurbished. It's very nice, has friendly staff, and was in a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bert, Thank you for your response! You are correct, the bathroom fan would not have been running, but that is because we have taken the steps to replace noisy individual exhaust fans with a central exhaust system! I did check your room for damage to the bathroom door, but I was not able to find the warping that you had referred to. Our central exhaust system is VERY quiet and has been a hit for our guests who stayed in the past and had to deal with a noisier exhaust fan in the bathroom. I hope this cleans up any confusion!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay, but the walls are too thin.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub (which are in a separate building) were very nice.
Cons: Thin walls. Not happy with the restaurant.
My wife and I checked in this past Saturday, staying two nights Our room was on the first floor of the hotel. The first night's sleep wasn't a good one. I could hear people outside of my own room taking showers, as well as toilet flushes (it felt like the plumbing ran right through our room. In the morning, since our room was located right next to their restaurant, the people walking by and talking woke us up. If you're coming to this hotel for some peace and quiet, consider other options. Also, be aware that the "Breakfast Included" advertisement on Expedia's page for this hotel, is not what you think. We were given two complimentary breakfast cards, but once we went to the restaurant, we found out (after ordering) that the "breakfast included" consisted of pretty much a pastry and a drink. I've stayed at other hotels in Lancaster that have offered omlets, waffles, fruit, etc for their complimentary breakfast. As I stated, my wife and I already ordered, so we stuck with (and paid for) the order we placed. My wife ordered the French toast and I ordered the pancakes. The French toast was disappointing. Normally when you order French toast, you don't expect to see the bread a pale color. Halfway through her meal, my wife bit into something hard. She discovered that it was something hard, like a bone. When we let the waitress know, all she did was acknowledge it. No apologies, an offer of something different, or removing the charge from the check.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dion, I sincerely apologize for your experience at our property. As you can tell by the 100's of 5 star reviews we have received on Expedia and Trip Advisor, this is not a typical experience at our hotel. Our complimentary breakfast includes hot items, such as eggs made to order, our house made hot oatmeal, and our famous coffee cake. It is not uncommon to have a guest order hot oatmeal, coffee cake, coffee and orange juice free of charge. This certainly is not a pastry and a drink. Thank you for your feedback from your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point North Carolina

Friendly efficient staff. Very well mannered.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything is right there. And a great staff. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Cleanest hotel I have stayed in in Lancaster .
Cons: our bed was too close to the air conditioner. Constant struggle of too hot and then too cold.
Location: Best location in Lancaster County. Close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am glad to hear that you found our location perfect for your needs! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Amish country stay! Would go back again!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We had a nice surprise upgrade! Lots of room, very clean and a delightful restaurant right there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The Pa. Train museum is a must!!! Nothing like it - worth the trip! Be sure to Dine at the Greenfield Inn for a nice romantic meal!
Charming town, great location, very clean facility. Terrific breakfasts- ask for Rose - great waitress...friendly service & perky personality! Our second time staying in the area...be sure to ride the Stasburg train for lunch & drive to see all the covered bridges. What a restful pace from our very hectic life!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! You are right, our location is the perfect spot for a quick breather from a hectic life! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caledonia, NY

Posted Oct 4, 2016
nice staff and a excellent restaurant, clean rooms with a comfortable bed. cable tv needs a channel menu on it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JK. Thank you for the wonderful review! I will pass on your feedback to our owners. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

A short get away.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Having the hot tub and a good bed. Motel staff were very nice and helpful.
Location: So many shops to just do site seeing or shopping. Good food was available.
We were just taking a short get away and this Best Western Plus was a great place to stay. We loved the hot tub and swimming pool. Our bed was so comfy. We were so close to all the shops and walked to a coffee shop after our time in the hot tub. We had a great time and would stay there again if we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Virginia, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our large, inviting indoor pool area, as well as our location! We hope to see you again in the future!