Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Staff are very friendly. Love the area.. is walking distance to shopping store and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Bob H, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for offering us your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beautiful hotel and the best staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for a wedding event , what a beautiful stay! The rooms are spacious ,loved the terrace and rooms are so clean . The staff is so friendly, very helpful and attentive. Close walking distance to the village shops . The free breakfast in the morning was so nice . We will definitely return when we are in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in having you as our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Catching up with the girls

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness Walking distance to shops Helpful Staff
Cons: Greater variety of breakfast items, ie, cereal choices, yogurt, waffles, etc.
Location: Great location. Within driving distance to many smaller towns for shopping and sightseeing.
We spent 4 nights at the Best Western Plus to shop, see shows, and have fun. The facility was perfect for us for what we had planned. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and available. It was within walking distance of shopping and restaurants so we didn't have to drive and try to find parking spots. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The continental breakfast was good, but I've stayed places where there was a greater variety to choose from. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to anyone looking to stay near Lancaster, PA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna Thank you for taking the time to offer us your great review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward in having you as our guest again in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This isn't the four seasons , but it is a very nice, moderate cost, family friendly hotel. Spacious rooms, nice area, above average continental breakfast, and a great indoor pool. Staff were very helpful in finding rainy day activities for our toddler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward in having you as our guest in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, NJ

easantly surprised .

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel staff were very welcoming. They gave us wonderful suggestions for dining and shopping. The rooms were clean and spacious. The free breakfast was tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Dear Kate Thank you for the great review! We greatly appreciate your business and hope you will come visit with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice quiet hotel central to Amish area & shopping

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, location
Cons: Walls to adjoining room thin and could hear conversations. Also, key to room did not work one night and we were locked out of room for 30 minutes.
Location: Good location off main road with local Amish shops and Kitchen Kettle within walking distance
We came to Lancaster for a few days. Best Westerns never disappoint. It is one of the cleanest kept hotels I have been in. The beds were very comfortable. Nice complimentary continental breakfast served with a friendly staff member and a coupon to try their in house restaurant. Location very nice and within walking distance to quilt shop, candle store, and Kitchen Kettle Village, a must for visitors to Intercourse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Dear Karen Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel room and staff. I could not believe this was a Best Western hotel. They have definitely improved.
Cons: Nothing.
Everything was absolutely wonderful! The room was a decent size and very comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in having you as our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A beautiful home away from home.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Not much more to say. Hotel was beautiful on the inside and out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your review and for the kind words toward our hotel. We hope you will come visit with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from old bridge nj

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Close to shops very comfortable nice breakfast pool was very clean and warm
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bob H - Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your nice review. We appreciate your business and hope you will come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paxtonville, Pa

Jonas trip

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Décor, Friendliness of staff, condition of building and rooms, cleanliness, fitness room and pool area. Location right near shops of Intercourse.
Cons: Since the Pool and spa are in an adjacent building, winter could be inconvenient.. Perhaps a closed in walkway would have been nice.
Location: Great shops in the town of Intercourse
Very quaint motel that fits very nicely into the atmosphere of Intercourse, Pa. Nice Pool and Hot tub in adjacent building. Coffee available 24/7. Rooms very nice and staff very friendly. This motel was different from others we have experienced in that it has charming décor. Great location also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bob H - Manager, Hotel Management
Jonas trip, Thank you for the great review and your kind words toward our staff and hotel.