Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez

Very nice Hotel and great service

Posted May 18, 2017
I really recommend this great hotel and best service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. i hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

WiFi horrible, room too small for family of 4.

Posted May 15, 2017
WiFi horrible reception in room. Pool was very nice. room clean but too small for us. Restaurant wait was too long for free breakfast, an hour. Crab cakes had no flavor and it cost 41.00 for 2 crab cakes dinners to go with 10% discount! Overall nice place. Lobby is nice. Spa looked nice but didn't get to partake in any services. They were very accommodating with a later check out 11:30 instead of 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We have worked hard and invested a great deal of money to recently expand our wifi capabilities. In the world today, all of our guests travel with more devices, and are sending and receiving more and more information. This week we are completing a major expansion to assure that our guests will have strong, dependable service during their stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisboro, NY

Beautiful and Convenient

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel and grounds were pretty and well maintained. The restaurant, too, offered quality meals in a nice setting. The staff associated with both were accommodating and friendly. The spa was exceptional... nicely appointed, with a wide range of services. One suggestion: please serve stronger coffee... or at least offer a bold option.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent hotel. Big, fully equipped and clean room. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but very clean.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: The restaurant had the slowest service, ever. Maybe they needed more help, I'm not sure.
Probably the most expensive place I have ever paid for, but I guess you get what you pay for since the room was extremely clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review of our hotel. Our room rates are always based on supply and demand and the going rate within our market. We always try make sure that we are competitively priced among the comparable hotels in our market. We are blessed to have a location and a destination area that is very popular in the tourism market!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location and restaurant
Cons: Sound proofing
The motel/hotel was nice, but much too noisy!!!! We had to run the ac to drown out the noise in order to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. This is not a complaint that I believe that I have ever received here. Our hotel is located in the middle of a quiet village, and typically occupied by couples and young families. We rarely, if ever, have issues with noise. We will always be more than happy to address any issues that are created by other guests or issues in your room that may be generating noise so that you can have an enjoyable, restful sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff was freindly, room was clean, great location in Amish country and a good breakfast. All around a wonderful stay and will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, walking distance to many shops at eate

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It's very new and clean
Cons: The attached restaurant is woefully understafed
Location: Plenty of shopping in quaint Amish shops
We went for a quick getaway and had a lovely time. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are working constantly to improve things in the restaurant and will continue to do so!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

ok hotel, terrible restaurant

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Rooms are small and shower drain was broken, but the charming building and great location make up for that. Avoid the hotel restaurant - the food is unappealing and the waitresses are nice but understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AGN, I'm so sorry to hear about the issues that you had during your stay. Were you able to inform anyone of the shower drain issue during your stay? Our staff is always willing to come to the room to correct any issues that occur. While we can't always catch or control what damage a prior guest has done, we will always go out of our way to correct those issues!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmingdale, New York

Great Hotel. Loved it.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Everyone in the Hotel and even guests staying there were friendly. The hotel room was spacious and one of the cleanest rooms we ever stayed in. The restaurant in the Hotel had friendly waitresses and the food was delicious. Authentic Amish breakfasts were offered and looked delicious (although I wouldn't eat any). The side of fresh crumb cake with my Husband's eggs benedict was a nice touch. Couldn't be closer to Kitchen Kettle Village that had great shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed both our hotel and our restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future!