Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edenton NC

The hotel was convenient to all the places.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maintenance should check the drain tubes for possibly being plugged on the air conditioners..
Location: There are many venues. Something for all ages.
We stayed there one night in May 2015. We did not stay more nights as we had previously reserved a room for a few nights at a motel a few miles west of Intercourse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: This is a beautiful hotel. We loved it!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
Wonderful hotel in a great location. The pool and hot tub was great. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Berkshires

Unexpected pleasant surprise in Amish country.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: The hotel could offer a better selection from the breakfast menu for guests. I nor anyone in my party ordered anything off the list.
There was 4 in our party, we had reserved two rooms. We came in very late (around midnight). Hotel was easy to find, hotel staff were very courteous and helpful, made us feel right at home. Easy unload, elevator access very convenient, plenty of free parking, rooms were next to each other, these rooms were much larger than we anticipated, it was a very nice surprise. The bathrooms were nice and very clean. Beds were very comfortable All and All a very nice place. to stay. We will book here again. We have tried other hotels in the area, this is the best, and the room cost is good too. Breakfast is in a restaurant on the first floor, the hotel gives guest a discount on some of it, but a whole meal for 4 only cost us about $42.00 with a good tip (and we had leftovers).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We do realize that everyone's breakfast preferences are different. We provide multiple options for our hotel guests in the hope that one of the 3 breakfast choices will suit their needs. From a free seated and served menu, to the 30% discount that you referenced, to the free cold continental grab and go buffet we offer at the desk, our hope is always that one of those 3 options will provide for a great experience for our hotel guests!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and perfect location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
What a nice and clean hotel . Staff was so friendly and it was so close to everything we went to Pennsylvania for
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport, MA

Definitely a 5 stars hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and proximity to shops. Kids loved the indoor pool. Very warm.
Location: Kettle village next door. Perfect shopping ground.
Very nice hotel with tasty decor. You can tell it was either newly renovated or well kept. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the location and the rooms! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Roomy

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very comfortable and spacious room. My wife and I were able to sleep in the bedroom, we put the baby that wakes up overnight with us and the baby that sleeps through the night in the suite room. Everyone slept like a baby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that the suite fit your needs! It is a great feeling when everyone gets a good night sleep. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the Lancaster

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel friendly, clean, and comfortable hotel close to all of Lancaster's attractions and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Renovations were not well thought out.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
To start our room was ready 30 minutes late.The room looked very nice (like the sister hotel Eden Resort).Looks can be very deceiving.It turned out we were put in a handicap accessible room (which was not advertised on Expedia).The shower was the worst designed shower we have ever seen.The shower head was installed so it essentially had to spray directly out of the shower into the main bathroom area.By the time 3 people showered we had about 2-3 inches of water on the bathroom floor and water running out of the bathroom into the room soaking the carpet.I went to the front desk and although the staff was really nice and friendly, their solution was to give us as many towels as necessary to clean up the mess ourselves.We would have left it but in case anyone had to use the bathroom during the night we had to clean it all up. Unfortunately the carpet outside the bathroom was wet, so damp feet were part of the evening.When we finally went to bed, it got worse.The sewer line for the upper floors came down through the wall directly next to the headboard of the bed.Every time someone upstairs flushed, it sounded like a waterfall was turned on inside the wall. After a horrible night we just wanted to leave.When checking out, the lady was very apologetic and genuinely felt bad. She did all she could do which was to give a partial refund. Because it was booked through Expedia she could not do more. Next time I will book through the hotel directly just in case there is an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Seth, I am very sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay at our property. As you can tell by the 300 reviews that we have received on Expedia, with an average score of 4.6 out of 5 stars, your experience is truly an exception. The handicap accessible room that you stayed in contains a shower that is both adjustable in height, removable, and able to be swiveled from side to side. It is not designed as a stand up, stationary shower, and in the 3 years since our renovation I do not ever recall a guest allowing the shower to spray straight forward into the shower curtain. The shower is not designed to be used in that fashion. Instead, it is designed to accommodate our disabled guests who are not able to stand and shower, and those who need to remain in their wheel chair in order to effectively utilize shower. Because you have an infinite number of options as to the direction that the water is sprayed, we have not encountered guests who have chosen to spray the water directly into the curtain, and in turn into the bathroom. Our rooms were renovated and built to code based on the American with Disabilities Act. Again, they were designed, built, and inspected to code based on the needs of our guests who have limited mobility, and those who may need to be seated in order to bath. You also mentioned that the room was not advertised as accessible on Expedia. This is how the room is titled on Expedia "Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Accessible, Patio". As you can see, Accessible is clearly included in the title. We have a property policy against moving rooms booked through 3rd party websites, and I have confirmed that our staff did not relocate your reservation. That would indicate that you booked the room titled above. Again, I apologize for your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely clean hotel. Staff were very helpful

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Breakfast was really slow, had to wait 20-30 mins on a table and up to an hour just to get cereal and fried eggs and toast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Our restaurant is extremely popular, both with our hotel guests and our local customers! We love that we are able to provide free beakfast, seated and served for our hotel guests, while also offering continental grab and go items at the front desk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff. Nice pool. What more could you ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again in the future!