Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Rough and tumble show

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable nicely located and decorated. Would stay their again
Cons: exhaust fan did not work on bathroom rm. 346
Location: Steam shows
Stay was wonderful. Breakfast at restraint was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for offering us your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, N. Y.

Walking distance of great shops.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Love the country side here, beautiful pool and hot tub, appreciated after a long day. Liked buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kurt Thomas, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great comments, guest love our pool and hot tub area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Hotel was in the middle of anywhere you wanted go

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Close to everything we wanted to do
Cons: More employees seemed to be needed in the restaurant,Wait it get meals was a little long.
Location: excellent location in the center of things. shopping only steps outside our door
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, making our experience in Amish Country very enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Kurt Thomas , Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, we appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Amish country

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel was ok but the beds were awful, staff was great. Left a day early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Robert H, Hotel Management
I apologize we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We do offer pillow tops for our beds ,which give them a much softer feel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver outstanding service to you in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great place to stay ,very clean, loved the patio

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean room, nice and friendly staff, cute patio out back door, restaurant attached to hotel had very good breakfast but get there before 9:30 on Sunday gets full quick. Only down fall was small bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It is obvious this hotel takes pride in all they do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful compliment! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice staff, clean rooms , hotel and lobby we loved it! Breakfast was great definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, we appreciate that you chose our hotel while staying in Lancaster County
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly and conveniently located

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean and friendly and conveniently located. Good breakfast, free wifi and parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel close to everything

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, you can walk to many shops and it's right in the middle of everything Amish. If you have to drive everything is 3-10 miles away max. The only two downsides are that the pool is in a separate building (but they do have changing rooms), and the air conditioner is superloud. We didn't need it this time but turned it on once and it's really loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am glad to see you mention the pool. While we certainly understand that our arrangement is not traditional, we feel strongly that the benefits are quite substantial. Because the pool is just 15 short steps across our drive way, we are able to completely remove any impact the pool has on our guests (smell, noise, etc...) and allow for substantially longer hours of operation. The location has also allowed our hotel to enjoy a much larger than normal pool area so that families can truly enjoy the experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 22, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and friendly !! We really enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and rating of our property! We hope to see you again soon!