Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent hotel. Big, fully equipped and clean room. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but very clean.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: The restaurant had the slowest service, ever. Maybe they needed more help, I'm not sure.
Probably the most expensive place I have ever paid for, but I guess you get what you pay for since the room was extremely clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review of our hotel. Our room rates are always based on supply and demand and the going rate within our market. We always try make sure that we are competitively priced among the comparable hotels in our market. We are blessed to have a location and a destination area that is very popular in the tourism market!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location and restaurant
Cons: Sound proofing
The motel/hotel was nice, but much too noisy!!!! We had to run the ac to drown out the noise in order to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. This is not a complaint that I believe that I have ever received here. Our hotel is located in the middle of a quiet village, and typically occupied by couples and young families. We rarely, if ever, have issues with noise. We will always be more than happy to address any issues that are created by other guests or issues in your room that may be generating noise so that you can have an enjoyable, restful sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff was freindly, room was clean, great location in Amish country and a good breakfast. All around a wonderful stay and will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, walking distance to many shops at eate

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It's very new and clean
Cons: The attached restaurant is woefully understafed
Location: Plenty of shopping in quaint Amish shops
We went for a quick getaway and had a lovely time. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are working constantly to improve things in the restaurant and will continue to do so!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

ok hotel, terrible restaurant

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Rooms are small and shower drain was broken, but the charming building and great location make up for that. Avoid the hotel restaurant - the food is unappealing and the waitresses are nice but understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AGN, I'm so sorry to hear about the issues that you had during your stay. Were you able to inform anyone of the shower drain issue during your stay? Our staff is always willing to come to the room to correct any issues that occur. While we can't always catch or control what damage a prior guest has done, we will always go out of our way to correct those issues!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmingdale, New York

Great Hotel. Loved it.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Everyone in the Hotel and even guests staying there were friendly. The hotel room was spacious and one of the cleanest rooms we ever stayed in. The restaurant in the Hotel had friendly waitresses and the food was delicious. Authentic Amish breakfasts were offered and looked delicious (although I wouldn't eat any). The side of fresh crumb cake with my Husband's eggs benedict was a nice touch. Couldn't be closer to Kitchen Kettle Village that had great shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed both our hotel and our restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staunton, va

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful on suggestions for dinner. The room was clean and large.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Second time at Best Western in Intercourse.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We went in early 2013 and we were back in April 2017. Our suite was specious, comfortable, clean, and the furniture were new. The sheets and blankets smelled super clean. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant were friendly and courteous. The swimming pool was clean and beautiful. We enjoyed it tons. You can walk to restaurants and shopping stores. I definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for your recommendation. Word of mouth, and fellow guest recommendations are the strongest marketing of our hotel that we could ever ask for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most stylish, cozy-rustic country stay in PA!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Cozy, inviting fireplace areas to relax in. Great coffee bar area (with availability of free coffee, tea, etc.) Terrific restaurant. Fantastic rooms!
Cons: Can't think of anything! :)
Location: Walking distance to great, quaint little shops. (Country shops, coffee shops, candy shops, etc)
We were wowed by the beauty of the stone fireplaces and gorgeous lobby that greeted us upon arrival! (Even though we had already seen pictures online) :) The facilities inside and out were impeccably beautiful. We were made to feel very comfortable and well attended at all times. Everything was convenient and at our fingertips. Great little "walking town". When we decided to check out the area near hotel, there were all kinds of shops, (both country and coffee and baked goodies, etc.) nearby. The hotel offered bikes to anyone wanting a little bike ride in town. When I commented about the nice little basketball area by the hotel, we were offered a basketball. I don't believe we have ever been to a cleaner, more pristinely run hotel!!! Absolutely loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It truly is gratifying to see when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests!