Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Nice place

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice and clean. Close to all the attractions. Really good breakfast options in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, RI

Nice and convient

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We just love staying there everytime we go to Gordonville PA. Centralized to all our many place we visit during our stay there. We shop till we drop and take into all near by restaurants. Thank You, Thank You, and Thank You again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vic N Linda, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We can't wait to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad service for breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2017
They give you breakfast coupons to use in the restaurant. After an hour of trying to get our breakfast we had to walk out without eating. It seams the waitress was very confused and overwhelmed with the tables she had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry about this experience with our restaurant. I will address it immediately with our staff as this is not something that I tolerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent rooms.
Location: great location, Kitchen Kettle is within walking distance.
The renovations of the hotel are awesome. It is a great place to stay in the Lancaster area. It is close to all of the area shops and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I appreciate all of the positive aspects of our property that you shared with potential guests! We hope to see you gain soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, staff
Cons: New mattress
Location: Peaceful setting, walk to shopping, dining.
This was our 4th time staying here, can't wait for the next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I can't thank you enough for your continued business! If you'd like us to add a foam mattress topper to your bed in the future you can let us know before check in and we will be sure to have one in place for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Close to Sight & Sound Theatre

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Great hotel!! Recently Renovated; Friendly Staff; Warm & Inviting Decor; Terrific Complimentary Breakfast!!
Cons: Signage out front needs to be clearer where to go to check in & directions to restaurant; Would also add room service.
Location: Sight & Sound Theatre
Great hotel!! Recently Renovated; Friendly Staff; Warm & Inviting Decor;Terrific Complimentary Breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again in the future!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful rating! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This is great hotel for group get a way

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It has 7 sitting area to hang out with friends in the lobby & complimentary coffee/tea. It's clean and reasonable price. Great indoor pool.
Cons: Everything is perfect.
Location: There are 2 outlets within minutes drive. You are in Amish county, so you get visit the Amish village. Sight & Sound theater is not far.
This hotel has 7 sitting area in the lobby, you can sit with your friends and family by the fire place and play cards/board games, watch TV and just have fun, or you can hand out on the indoor pool. This hotel has a lot to offer specialty with the restaurant right there. Where food is very good. However you need to get for breakfast before 9:00 am to avoid long wait. This is the second time that we spend Thanksgiving at the hotel with friend and family (group of 20). After Thanksgiving dinner, the next day we were seeing the play at the theater near by. This hotel is close enough to the outlets. We are looking forward next Thanksgiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We will see you again next year!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, location
Cons: Coffee
Location: It is in the village of Intercourse within walking distance of many shops. It is within a 10 minute drive of many restaurants, outlet stores.
This may be one of the most comfortable, clean hotels I have stayed in. We stayed in a deluxe suite on the 3rd floor. It was so clean, quiet and comfortable. I felt like I was in my bedroom at home. The bed and bedding was very nice. My husband and I had a wonderful time and will definitely come again. The only thing that made me give it 4 stars instead of 5, was the complimentary coffee was terrible. It tasted like water. Also, the complimentary breakfast was a voucher to eat in the attached restaurant. It wasn't bad, but not very filling if you wanted to stay within your limited of included items. You were allowed your choice of eggs and a bread or oatmeal and then 2 of the drinks- coffee, tea, juice or milk. Anything else, including meat, you had to pay extra for as well as tip. We stayed 2 nights. Our first morning we ate in the restaurant. The second morning we chose not to. The hotel was in a wonderful, quiet location in the village of Intercourse. There were so many wonderful, quaint shops within walking distance. We did not use the swimming pool or exercise room, so I can't say anything about that. There is also a day spa on the property but we did not use that either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Ryan O'Donnell, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Ashley, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! We sincerely appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Took the weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. The hotel manager assisted me with arranging a little birthday surprise by having a bottle of chilled nonalcoholic wine and chocolates waiting in the room prior to our check-in. Also had free breakfast at the hotel restaurant the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!