Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Amazing jewel high up in the mountains near Mascot

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The grounds are exquisite with a paved path around the lake, statues everywhere, and a bar to quench your thirst.
Cons: The road in, including signs to tell you if you are on the right road, and hot water in the bathroom.
Location: There is so much to do when you get there that you won't be bored.
The road in is very basic, with the last 7 km comparable to a logging road of dirt with rocks and ruts. Not for the faint of heart, or anyone without 4 wheel drive or an adventure type of motorcycle with an experienced rider. Once you get there, it is a magical experience complete with beautiful accommodations, fine dining, a well kept grounds with tennis courts, bicycles, horseback riding, kayaking, and a full spa service, etc. The staff were wonderful and attentive. My only complaint besides the road was a lack of hot water in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful

Posted Jul 28, 2016
So peaceful and relaxing recommend this place. Wonderful and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Pedro from California

Romantic getaway

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a romantic getaway, the location enhanced the romance to the highest levels. We will definetely return to this piece of heaven on earth. Don't let the remoteness and difficulty of access to the location dissuade you, once there you will be amazed.
5 out of 5
by ALBERTO ALEJANDRO from GUADALAAJRA

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place if you really want to relax. Great great place
5 out of 5
by kelsey from Puerto Vallarta

Beautiful

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
My mom and I stayed here for one night and what an experience! The hotel is beautiful and so relaxing. If you are looking for a place to relax and get away then this is the place! ENJOY!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The scenery is second to none, it is more than what I imagined. The accommodations are great, it has everything you would expect from a resort and more. At Sierra Lago your are truly one with nature.
5 out of 5
by Mauricio H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, but lacking comfort

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
Incredible location with fabulous scenery. However the rooms were not comfortable, with very hard beds, poor quality sheets, no iPOD docking station. My suite had a poor chimney design which caused all my room to fill with smoke while I was at the restaurant for dinner. The Spa is limited, with one male therapist only. Food is "OK" but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hilde die Wilde

Awesome

Posted May 4, 2011 on Orbitz
My friend and I celebrated our birthdays and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The location is just breathtaking (little rough an the way up). The staff was very friendly and the food was scrumsumptious. We found our rooms very clean, with coffee, tea and other little snacks. We are going to go back next year for our birthdays again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

GREAT GET AWAY LOCATION ...

Posted Feb 24, 2008 on Orbitz
GREAT GET AWAY LOCATION WHEN YOU ENJOY NATURE AND FRESH AIR