Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Soniviel

Perhaps free car parking for guest

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location..great view...only a waiter need to learn how to have a manner
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Dear Soniviel Thank you very much for your good review. We hope to welcome you again in the near Futur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Pleasing!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for one night. We probably could have stayed an extra night at Bern and plan a day trip to Interlaken, given that we had already done a day trip at Lauterbrunnen and Grindelwald from Bern. To give you an idea, it took us 1h30 min to get to Lauterbrunnen from Bern by train. If doing a bit of travelling during your day isn’t your thing, you might want to consider staying at this hotel to visit the surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Jürg Walther, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you had a good stay and hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, California

serene location, helpful and friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. We had an early train before the normal breakfast service. So the staff made us breakfast to go.
Beautiful and Convenient to the interlaken West train station - walking distance. View of the river is breathtaking. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Didn't feel rushed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Jürg Walther, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are delighted to read that you spent a great time at our Hotel and hope to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything a river

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Freindly and attentive staff in i good location for walking. Interlaken west is an easy 5 min walk and interlaken east is 12 mins. Breakfast was a nice treat well done all 😊😊😊😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Jürg Walther, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for having shared your experiences. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful View

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Everything! The staff was very kind and helpful and we could borrow bikes.
Cons: Air conditioning. But they provided a fan which other hotels did not in London, Paris or Bern.
Location: Lots of hiking, biking, paragliding and beauty. Free local transport on buses
What a view, beautiful mountains and blue river. The hotel provided a fan which helped very much, since a lot of hotels do not have AC. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The hotel has bikes to borrow which was really nice too. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jürg Walther, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We already have 5 rooms equipped with AC, you can book them under the "double room AC" category. For the next renovation section it is planed to equip more rooms with AC. We hope to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great views, very friendly attentive staff. Lovely features. Would be nice to have two chairs in double rooms so both can sit. Only gripes, needs comfortable chairs on the balcony and wooden floors are very squeaky so no chance of walking around quietly in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jürg Walther, Hotel Management
We are very happy to read that you spent a good time at our hotel. The antique wooden floors can cause some noise while walking on them, and we are currently checking alternative flooring. We hope to welcome you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the craziness of Ost, a winner near West

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel Bellevue was quite nice for our family of four. Breakfast was a perfect way to start the day before exploring the rails and trails to the surreal vistas that surround Interlaken. I would caution that the hotel not have air conditioning... it was unusually hot during our visit in June but do keep in mind for the summer months
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jürg Walther, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read that you spend a great time. For the upcoming renovation it is planned to instal AC in more rooms, so far we have 5 rooms with AC. We hope to welcome you again soon
4 out of 5
by B K

Picturesque

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing to beat the location of the property. Courteous and hospitable staff.
5 out of 5
by Gopal

Excellent Hotel in Beautiful City

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with excellent service. Room was spacious and well equipped. Location is 5 minute walk from Interlaken West rail station and restaurants. Staff was very helpful, even providing hypoallergenic pillows at a moment's notice. We were fortunate to get top floor with view of the River Aare, mountains, and city. Worth the money and would stay again!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, this stay was pretty good! The staff was very accommodating and welcoming, and helped us whenever we needed it. Our room was clean, but there was no air conditioning, so I got rather hot. Our king bed was also not very comfortable as the two twin beds kept separating. We really loved our balcony overlooking the river. Overall a good stay though!