Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Right in the city center, very convenience for shopping and close to the railway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Reception Hotel Bernerhof, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. We wish you all the best and good luck. Kind regards Thomas Fuchs / Reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia, usa

Close to Train station. Excellent staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent staff. They have arranged us an early breakfast. Provided great direction. Very responsive. Extra courteous. I am planning to stay again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, 1 min to train

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because of its location - just diagonally across the street from the train station. Thankfully, we got a room on the third floor facing the beautiful mountains. This hotel has a family B&B run look and feel from the hotel entrance to the moment you walk into your room. The decor is quite odd and eclectic ( huge bronze sculptures of children scattered throughout with a large dragon fly mounted in the wall near our third floor elevator. Our room was extremely clean albeit small. Well built modern tan wood custom furniture in the corner maximizes the space well. The tiny bathroom is just like a cruise ship. And the small one person circular shower, once again, maximized the space well. Yet everything was extremely clean. No central air conditioning, but we opened the balcony door and window to let the cool mountain air into the room at night. I rigged the white screen curtain to create a makeshift mosquito net. Very few bugs anyway. Our small balcony was just enough to fit both of us as we gazed at the full moon above the glacier topped mountain in the distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel on the main drag

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and close to train and bus stations
Location: Shopping, sight seeing, hiking
The hotel was very nice - excellent breakfast (included in the price), close to the train and bus stations, lots of shopping and restaurants close by. We had one small problem which the staff took care of immediately! A little noisy but that's not surprising since it's on the Main Street. We stayed here 4 nights and definitely would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel close to railway station.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good experience. Very close to Railway stations, shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
First, the customer service at this hotel was impeccable. The receptionist took time to explain various sights to us - very nice change from other hotels at which I have stayed. Pleasantly surprised. The room, however, was average - it did its job but not particularly above average. I expected a bit higher quality of rooms given the price I paid but overall, great for last minute booking in popular location. =)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai,

Very Poor Hotel at a Good Location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location - Very close to Interlaken West Railway station and to the Bus Terminus.
Cons: The whole experience inside the hotel including the room, buffet and more specifically the shower area.
I stayed for 3 nights at this stupid hotel. For the 220 Francs per night, except for the location (very close to Interlaken West and Bus Terminus) everything about the hotel is very disappointing & terrible. The rooms are very small. The washroom has a shower area, where a person can hardly stand, forget even wetting your body for a shower. The reception is not manned continuously and totally unmanned during nights. In case of any exigencies, you have to be on your own & not expect much support from the hotel. The buffet spread is just average and not much of variety. For the same money or a few more francs, you can get much better place it you walk a few more steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We arrive early and they offer us rooms. We booked two rooms and they arrange us yhe rooms next each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

A good hotel at a great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Trip to Jungfrauajoch, park, abseiling
The hotel is just across the road from Interlaken West station so it is very easy to get to. This is one end of what looks like the tourist strip of the town, so there are p,entry of shops, cafes etc just outside. The staff are very competent and helpful. The hotel itself has been built many years ago, but is well maintained and comfortable. The Breakfast is good. We are happy that we shoes to stay here for our holiday in this beautiful town.