Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Five story hotel with no elevator - not a great experience. We did not realize that we will have to share a bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Claudia Rosas, Hotel Management
Hello, we are very sorry, that you didnt realise, that you booked a double room with a shared bathroom. We also have ohter rooms with private bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great location.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
In the heart of Interlaken. I was disappointed because of the shared bathroom, it was cleaned. We stayed in the 4th floor, no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Claudia Rosas, Hotel Management
Hello Sandra, thank you very much for your stay with us. we have also double rooms with private bathroom, but you choose the double room with shared bathroom. Prices are cheaper for the rooms with shared bathroom, so probably, thats why you choosed this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel located not far from everything

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Great location and staff.
Cons: if only there was an elevator
Location: not far from both train stations to go visit towns like Grindelwald or lake Thun.
Awesome hotel with very friendly staff and clean rooms. Rooms feel very cozy and are equipped with an in room coffee machine. Views from the window are amazing. Short walk from Interlake train stations east and west. Right in the middle of town, but not on a Main Street so it is quite at night. Only downside is there is no elevator so you have a few flights of stairs to carry your luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Piyush

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Stay with Family, Good Service and Great Location
4 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk is very nice. Almost overwhelmingly kind. I think she is the highlight of our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Location!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A minute from the bus stop and located in the older part of the town. Friendly staff. Small rooms (typical European style). Check the floor ur rooms are in. There no elevators.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

Wonderful location and Excellent Stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely adored Hotel Blume! The staff members were so kind, and it's located so conveniently in the center of town. The hotel is just across from a wonderful chocolate-making shop, amazing window shopping, and just a short ride from numerous hikes. Often times, shuttles will offer to pick you up from the hotel or train station and take you to most destinations in the region. Additionally, our room had an adorable balcony attached to it where we preferred to have our coffee in the morning and tea in the afternoons. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone traveling into the area for a long weekend or a weeks stay!
4 out of 5
by Jianwei

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels