Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhatten and london

Nothing can say how bad my experience was

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Booked double bed as listed. Arrived and found was two single beds pushed together. Complained and asked for money back to find another hotel and owners refused my request and pulled out a strip of sponge from a cupboard to cover the gap between the two single beds. I have now been charged by this hotel for the two nights I DIDNT stay there for a double bed they couldn't provide. Just beware. I spent less money in a four star hotel with a double bed just around the corner and with better views from the 8th floor than this place. Still trying to get my money back from the Derby and they refuse to credit me to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It’s always not nice to have unhappy guests. We offered you several options what you have refused. It was your choice to go out. We try to make guests happy all day and work hard for this. Sometimes it is not enough for all, we are very sorry for this.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England. Lancashire

Good location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location good for buses and trains. Near shops. Handy for all excursions. Hotel doesn't have a pool on site just the free use of the pool in the town. About a 15 min walk.full use of a smallish garden. The room we had was for a family and it had a door between 2 rooms which was great. The room was large with plenty of sitting space as Well. Breakfast was usual cold breakfast. We were down a little later one morning and felt like we were being clock watched. Fresh towels daily and good big bathroom. All in all a fab hotel that was in a quiet location.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Good location, staff helpful, very clean, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by marty from houston, tx

home in the alps

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
quiet, comfortable home away from home
3 out of 5
by Srinivas

Not Value for Money

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This place is not a good value for money. i) We had to lug our suitcases up two steep flights of stairs. No lift. No bellhop. ii) Our bathroom was not en suite - we had to walk 15 feet to it from our room. That's NOT what you sign up for when you're paying 268 Euros/night. This may have been unique to our room. It looked like all the other smaller rooms had their own attached bathrooms. We were the only ones who had to walk back and forth for our toilets, showers, etc. iii) The wi-fi kept going on and off - more so than is usually the case in such places. The manager was rude and condescending about it when I complained. Even if he could do nothing about it, his attitude left much to be desired. iv) Parking is great. Location is decent, as in it's not that far a walk to the train station (15-20 mts). The rooms were clean and the place is well-maintained. But we expected much more for what we paid, and it left a sour taste in our mouth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Boss CEO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your statement. Sorry that you have a sour taste in your mouth. Sometimes the sound come out of the forest like the sound go in the forest. You are right there is no elevator and you are right you get exactly the booked room with almost 50 m2 with the external private bathroom 3 steps out of your two rooms like in the description of the hotel. In a small house with 15 rooms it is not possible to change rooms if the hotel is fully booked. With the rate you have been agree when you booked the room. We try every day to do our best but sometime is it not enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but small and a little inconvenient.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and quiet, but very small. Also, it was difficult to get there from train station. The detail says "free shuttle" but they actually give you a free ticket to ride local buses, which means that you are on your own when you first arrive. One more flaw was that there was no elevator, you have to bring your luggage up the stairs.
3 out of 5
by Chetan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great location.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: To many things to list in this area.
Nice hotel located just a few minutes walk form downtown Interlacken. Hotel provides access to indoor swimming pools and spa just 15 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful.