Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice, good location, small room

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The location very convenient, the staff is helpful, the restaurant offers good food and pleasent service. The room is nice and clean. The only problem is that the room is really small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

PERFECT MT.-VIEWING LOCATION

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Grindelwald, Murren, Wengen, the Lauterbrunnen Valley...
Anyone who wants to go up to Grindelwald, Murren, Wengen, etc., should be relatively close to the "Interlaken East" train station. The Hotel Interlaken is all of a five-minute walk from there. The Hotel staff was extremely accommodating, friendly, and went so far as to assist us in taking the train, including connections, to Zermatt for the day! I inadvertently left an article of clothing in the room after checking out; I received an email today with an attachment of the postal receipt, so that I KNEW exactly what the charge for shipping it back would be. The room was great, beds and pillows comfy, and the breakfast buffet was fabulous. I would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to visit Interlaken and its environs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It was very convenient to train station ost and also to the main area of interlaken. We were able to walk all around. Ate dinner at hotel and it was very good, also breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

good hotel and decent people and facility

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, people at the hotel were superb. Breakfast was outstanding, free, and with the best service ever. The Pierre could learn a lesson here.
Cons: They are not at all familiar with Expedia which caused some question about the bill and whether you might have a problem. There was no problem.
Location: Perfect location
Rooms are small and clean. Staff is superb and every so helpful. You need reservations for the evening meal. O.K. food, but busy and service is not fast, but helpful. Easy parking. Hotel is in a perfect part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Can walk to everything.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great location to base ourselves. The room was small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room and bath were small but adequate.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location: Located between the Interlaken Ost train station and the city center. This made it convenient for touring.
The room and bath were small but adequate. The hotel had its own restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Staff. View from our room. The dinner restaurant
Cons: Breakfast was a letdown. Considering how really lovely the dinner was we were surprised that the breakfast was so basic
Location: We walked around a lot. We did the Jungfrau tour from here. Unfortunately we didn't have good weather but we still enjoyed it. We will have to return!
Great location. Walking distance to everywhere Really friendly staff and we enjoyed 2 dinners here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Cons: Keep families on lower floors
It is well locate, the breakfast buffet is basic, we moved rooms as a family above were up as late as 1am but most buildings in most parts are old and not really sound proof. We were asked to checkout of our room at 11am even though we were just moving rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent restaurant: The half-board option for dinner is highly recommended. Check-in was a bit slow due to a large group arriving at the same time. Quiet, clean, lovely!
3 out of 5
by Susan

Not a 4-star experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I spent 8 days traveling through Switzerland and stayed in 4 and 5 star properties. Hotel Interlaken was the most expensive and by far the least luxurious. Upon arriving at the train station, we called to get directions to the hotel and they directed us to the bus line. The hotel turned out to be only 2 stops away. It would have been an easy walk. The check in process was underwhelming, and our first room stunk of stale cigarettes and had a broken thermostat that was stuck on freezing. We were able to change rooms, but our next room still stunk of cigarettes and had the "added bonus" of being across from the community kitchen. I'm sure that's a nice feature for some, but the smells coming from a variety of international cooking were not a welcome addition to the constant stale cigarette smell. This is a non-smoking hotel, mind you, and we were infatically warned there would be a charge if we were found to be smoking in our room. I guess it's an ongoing problem. Other than the condition of the room, the hotel was in a good location and the buffet breakfast was good (just avoid the scrambled eggs).