Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We were not careful enough when we book this hotel and had the annex to the main hotel for the location of our room. The next time we would look more carefully at the reservation to make sure we got a lakeside setting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

High price for poor conditions.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The booking confirmation is 151-sq-foot, but I don't think it has 120. Free bottled water, no matter how many days you stay, only has one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to Interlaken West railway station

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were quite disappointed with the unsmiling welcome we received. We had an immediate problem with a very noisy bed frame which would have been impossible to sleep in. The front desk receptionist was again fairly unhelpful but we later spoke to the owner/boss who had the problem fixed for us. We were also disappointed by the note threatening extra charges for any water damage in the bathroom. We don't make any mess in bathrooms but thought this was ridivculous in a "wet" area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Blanket smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Room too small due to sloping roof encroachment.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: This hotel was convenient & quiet. Staff were fantastic. We saw room #8 on our departure and it looked fantastic!
Cons: Other rooms looked great! We would not recommend room #43 to anyone. Room selection for longer staying guests could be improved. We stayed 7 days!
Location: This hotel is ideally located within a few minutes walk of the West station and free passes were offered by the hotel to enable guests to travel.
Storage space in this room was virtually non existent. Only 1 bulb instead of 2 in only light above the bathroom sink. Room was like an oven and the "cooling device" did nothing to improve it. The only way to cool the room slightly was to open the window but this was not possible when it was raining. Closing the window could be quite difficult for some people.
4 out of 5
by James from Rome, NY

One rainy night in Interlaken

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Host was awesome. Our booking agent not so awesome. Host does a ton of work and it shows.
3 out of 5
by LISA from Melbourne

Between a Luc and a hard place to find value.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Interlaken is a place of amazing natural beauty. Millions flock to view it. The laws of supply and demand apply. You wont find a bargain in this town. By Interlarken standards the Lotchberg is a beautiful old historic Hotel close to the west train station and town centre. By any other standard it,s just rediculously overpriced The three staff we saw appeared to attend to everything, kitchen, reception, room cleaning the lot. They were pleasant enough but run off there feet. Would we stay here again?.Probably due to lack of value alternatives, and Interlarken is one amazingly beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Self service laundry, common room and adequate breakfast with fresh food.
Cons: Air cond in the room would help in the summer periods. We found the room rather warm even with the windows open (obviously light exposed)
Location: Excellent location to restaurants, shops and excess to trains
The hotel staff/receptionist/manager were simply very helpful and pleasant to deal with - and especially Miss Bettina was very knowledgeable and helpful in sharing facts.
5 out of 5
by Jisu from Korea

Good!!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The reception is really nice. They explain everything about Interlaken sightseeing, and they give a guest card which is really helpful to us.